We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Save Saved
You added 2Inn1 Kensington to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 102 hotels in Cape Town Central
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay over 200 nights per year in hotels. There is a reason why this is number one on TripAdvisor. Given the price, this property is truly excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Without a doubt will remain my number 1 choice for future visits to CT. If you can get a room here, do so and stay, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    511
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
372
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights here on our 1st visit to South Africa, and what a fabulous introduction it was. The service is second to none, on our arrival Claire sat us down with a drink and asked what we would like to do and how could she help us, the recommendations she made for restaurants were excellent (Miller's Thumb & Fork), and the extras like the phone with pre programmed taxi and hotel number was so useful. Every hotel needs a Claire!

The 2 German owners are about and you can see are just on top of everything to do with the running of the hotel, they really have a place to be proud of. I must also mention Steffi, anyone who gives me a free gin and tonic at 5.30pm is fine by me, she reminded me of my best friend!

We stayed in the suite which was very spacious & beautifully decorated with a small outside courtyard. It has no views as such as it is on the lower ground level, but it does have a small outside courtyard area and as everything is in pale colours it is not at all dark. We would stay in it again.

We plan to visit again next year, but next time it will definitely be for longer. Yes Steffi, the time does pass quickly and we can't wait to see you all again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medstead, Hertfordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Only my second review but the 2inn1 team deserve their 5 star rating. My wife and I have travelled extensively, first on business and now in retirement, and we have seldom had such first class service. The rooms are excellent, the facilities lovely and the staff amazing. Their attention to detail in every way makes them stand out from the rest. I managed to leave my wife's jewellery in the room safe and Clair's Dad delivered it to us in Stellenbosch! Thank you 2inn1team for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel boutique is an absolutely beautiful Victorian style mansion restored by the actual owners. It is decorated in the most amazing way in a mixture of vintage, local and modern styles that come together perfectly. It is owned and run by two German guys who are there everyday and make sure you are catered to your every need. They help you out with daily itineraries, reservations, and even gave us a lift one day to a fabulous restaurant they recommended. They serve an absolutely delicious and vast breakfast buffet each morning. Since they knew we were on our honeymoon they gave us a complimentary bottle and decorated our room with petals. It has definitely been one of my best accommodation experiences ever!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Believe the hype! Everything that is mentioned on the reviews are all true. We loved it so much that we extended our stay, despite the fact we were already booked into another hotel in Stellenbosch. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home (Stef, Claire, and Kenneth were the bomb!). My only criticism is that the hotel and grounds are so nice, you won't want to leave to explore Cape Town! The icing on the cake is the price...which is more than fair for what you get.

Room Tip: The rooms with the view of table mountain are the best. But...all the rooms rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is truly the best of the best - everything positive which has been posted already about this gem, is true. Steffi - you and your your team are amazing - so kind and helpful. Klaus and Kristoph - you should be so proud - we love love love visiting your wonderful hotel. Incredible service, a warm and very comfortable environment and a beautiful view. This is our third time at the hotel and this place seems to bring out the best in people who stay there - we continue to meet friends for life. Much love to you all and see you again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

If you want to be spoilt rotten in stylish comfortable surroundings with a view to die for then look no further. My husband and I have travelled all over the world and this is the only place we have ever returned to (there are so many places to visit). Steffi Claire Klaus & Kris will unobtrusively meet your every need to ensure that you have the time of your life within its wonderfully tranquil and intimate surroundings. You would be absolutely mad not to stay here. We send love and thanks to the 2inn1 team for our perfect honeymoon... See you again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2Inn1 Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.