We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust

Stardust
118 Sir Lowry Road, Woodstock, Cape Town Central 4925, South Africa
214627777
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: African, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Mykonos, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Perfect place! Great food! Good wine! Perfect service and atmosphere!!!! Our waitress, Grace, sooooo gooooddddd!!!!!
It is a place to come!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Alfred, South Africa
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We went there with three girls to celebrate one's birthday, and we all had a great time!
The crew is so frindly and extremely talented! definately worth a visit!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Ramona, Thanks for a great review - we hope to celebrate many more birthdays together at Stardust
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuils River, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment and Amazing Crew!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

On Saturday, 05 April 2014 we popped in at Stardust, merely to check where their new location is and ended up having a quick drink whilst the staff was preparing for the evening's performance. Never would I have expected that this quick pop-in will turn into an exciting, fun-filled yet entertaining evening. Knowing how busy this place gets and bookings are made well in advance, we didn't intend to stay that long. The crew was extra friendly and not once made us feel unwelcome. We ended up staying till after 21:00 and enjoyed the delicious bar platter that was recommended by our waitress. I look forward to go back real soon and definitely be recommending this place to family, friends and colleagues. Keep up the good work Team Stardust!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
we are still waiting for you to come back :-) please point yourself out to me when you do. Ask for Lionel or Racheli (the owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent feedback from Management after complaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I sent an e-mail to Stardust to say that although we thought the entertainment was amazing, our seating was not great and our food not hot. Within an hour they phoned me! Nigel (the owner) said that 99% satisfaction was not good enough and they wanted us to go back at their expense. I was blown away as I didn't complain for that reason but only so that they would be aware of the situation in the future. We went back on Friday and had the most amazing time and nothing was too much trouble. If more people had the attitude of Stardust the world would be a better place. We can't thank you enough for our wonderful experience and will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
So happy we put things right and await your soonest return - maybe next time with the kids from JHB - looking forward to seeing you soon again. Lionel, Racheli and all the Stardust team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

A fun let u hair down place to enjoy. Entertainment was excellent. Sound was a bit off. Food was excellent, but cold, understandably as so much need to be served at one time. Meza platters were great. One of meals were forgotten, so that made things difficult. Service was good. I will def return. Thx for a great evening.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Cindy, Thank you for understanding and promise to rectify the mistakes made. Please point yourself out to me upon your return. I really would like to show my gratitude. Lionel (the co-owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stardust also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Stardust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.