We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for our second honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Three Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Three Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (City Bowl)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place for our second honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My hubby and myself just needed a good break from the pressures of life. We picked the perfect spot. The location of The Three boutique hotel was amazing, close to town but still calm and peaceful. All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We arrived to warm welcome from our hosts, bags shuttled off to our room, a complimentary drink placed in our hands, and a brief tour of the hotel, which led to a relaxing time lounging on the roof top sofa's while we sipped our drinks surrounded by the majestic mountains. The room was tasteful, clean and comfy. We requested a room with a bath and shower which was fantastic. Breakfast was decadent, (I highly recommend the eggs Benedict.) I had lived in Cape Town so I did not need tourist info, but I did however overhear the host giving very helpful and informative touring info, offering to make bus and restaurant bookings etc. It was definitely the second honeymoon we hoped for and would return in a heartbeat. Thanks to all who made our experience so memorable.

Room Tip: We wanted a room with a relaxing bath so that dictated where we went. But the sunny balcony rooms lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
95
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We visited Cape Town in April 2014 and stayed at the The Three. The rooms are fabulously decorated, very comfortable beds and a great shower. The view from the roof top is fantastic. The staff members were extremely helpful and friendly. They know how to serve a great breakfast. We'll be back!! Thanks Julie, Alun and all your staff for a fantastic time. It is appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stay here for four nights with my parents. Great B&B with a great view of Table Mountain and Lions Head. No view of the city. Rooms very clean and comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Morning Breakfast is good and the staff provided multiple recommendations for activities and dinning. Would highly recommend this B&B even for business trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a great stay. Perfectly situated; within walking distance of most good restaurants and other attractions. Rooms were great. The breakfast was amazing. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Great vibe and I would definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubagne, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I went two times in the Three boutique hotel and really enjoy my journeys.
First the place is very nice, cosy, you feel at home. The rooms are quiet with a very good bedding.
All the people are doing their best to answer our questions whatever the topic !
You can enjoy the terrace roof with an impressive view of Table Montain.
I also really appreciate the concept of honnesty bar, that allow you to feel at home :)

Room Tip: all of them are very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great warm welcome on arrival by Julie, Alun and lovely Sarah. Could not have asked for a better view, felt like I could reach out and touch the mountain. Beautiful, breath taking view's of Table Mountain and Lions Head. The Hotel is nicely situated near CBD and only a few minutes drive or walk to some of Cape Town's great restaurant's. The rooms were nice and spacious and very clean. Best breakfast, especially the Egg's Benedict :-) Friendly helpful staff all round, they sure know how to make you feel at home and went out there way to make our stay memorable!

Room Tip: Ask for the room upstairs in the corner with the best view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I recently spent 4 nights at the Three Boutique Hotel and was very impressed from the moment I walked through the courtyard to the reception desk. This is a small hotel in excellent taste, combining both modern elements with wood and stone to give it a very chic yet a very warm and natural atmosphere. My room was spacious as was the bathroom which was very modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal because it's very quiet and yet I walked less than 10 minutes to hop on the tour bus circulating throughout Cape Town. From the lovely terrace on the roof you have views of Table Mountain and the surrounding area. This is a very special little hotel and I look forward to staying there again some time soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 15-bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town.Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip at The Three Boutique Hotel. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts.The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel; it's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town.It offers free Wifi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flatscreen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town’s three iconic mountains; Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil’s Peak, after which The Three is named.Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off.The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping centre is just a 3 minute walk.4-Star TGSA Graded and Awarded ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel
The Three Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.