We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Three Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Three Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (City Bowl)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Paarl, South Africa
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a great stay. Perfectly situated; within walking distance of most good restaurants and other attractions. Rooms were great. The breakfast was amazing. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Great vibe and I would definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    37
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
117
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aubagne, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I went two times in the Three boutique hotel and really enjoy my journeys.
First the place is very nice, cosy, you feel at home. The rooms are quiet with a very good bedding.
All the people are doing their best to answer our questions whatever the topic !
You can enjoy the terrace roof with an impressive view of Table Montain.
I also really appreciate the concept of honnesty bar, that allow you to feel at home :)

Room Tip: all of them are very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great warm welcome on arrival by Julie, Alun and lovely Sarah. Could not have asked for a better view, felt like I could reach out and touch the mountain. Beautiful, breath taking view's of Table Mountain and Lions Head. The Hotel is nicely situated near CBD and only a few minutes drive or walk to some of Cape Town's great restaurant's. The rooms were nice and spacious and very clean. Best breakfast, especially the Egg's Benedict :-) Friendly helpful staff all round, they sure know how to make you feel at home and went out there way to make our stay memorable!

Room Tip: Ask for the room upstairs in the corner with the best view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I recently spent 4 nights at the Three Boutique Hotel and was very impressed from the moment I walked through the courtyard to the reception desk. This is a small hotel in excellent taste, combining both modern elements with wood and stone to give it a very chic yet a very warm and natural atmosphere. My room was spacious as was the bathroom which was very modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal because it's very quiet and yet I walked less than 10 minutes to hop on the tour bus circulating throughout Cape Town. From the lovely terrace on the roof you have views of Table Mountain and the surrounding area. This is a very special little hotel and I look forward to staying there again some time soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

the hotel is nicely situated just below and with a nice view of table mountain. City center/water front is just a few minutes by car/taxi/bus, sightseeing hop-on-hop-off bus station within walking distance.
The hotel is in a very silent and calm area. Rooms and facilities are very clean and in good condition.
What we liked most in this hotel was the very heartly way of Julie and Sarah in assisting us to make our stay as great as it was. They considered our personal taste in consulting us on which activities to do, which restaurants to go, etc. Not to forget that they are just so nice to talk to.

We definitly recommend this place, an when we come back to cape town in the future, we will definitely book our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Three Boutique Hotel was the end of our trip to 3 continents - and it was the best stay of them all.
If compared to most other hotels the Three Boutique is rather tiny with only about 12-16 rooms, so you better be quick to book! Small but nice, that's exactly what we prefer.
On arrival the whole crew of Three Julie, Alun and Sarah gave us a very warm welcome and we felt right at home.
They we're as nice as professional, had always a smile and time for a chat with us and great recommendations on food or what's the place to be at the moment.
Nice bright and quiet rooms, cozy beds, big rain shower, towel heater, comfy lighting. Very tidy housekeeping.
A pool with sun beds is available.
Great breakfast, fresh fruits and even an egg menu to order. Very friendly service.
The shuttle service provided by Grant was very convenient, safe and reliable.
Even some special requests to support our business they've managed in a blink.
There is free parking inside protected by an remote controlled gate available, so no need to circle around the block in your rental to find a spot.
The only downside could be the wifi connection. From what we've learned internet speed is a general problem around the city, so there is no blame on the Three. But the wifi connection takes a very long time to establish and is extremely depending on where you stand just to connect. This could be just a matter of setting up or positioning the router and/or repeater. But at least it's free! I'm sure they're going to fix this soon.
If we ever get the chance to return to Cape Town it will be definitely the Three Boutique!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at the three Boutique for 4 days at the start of a 14 day holiday and it was just the best stay you could wish for. Alan and Julia welcomed us like old friends and helped us no end in finding the best things to do in Cape Town. The rooms are chic and sophisticated, the breakfasts are excellent and there is computer access, wi-fi and a small pool (though we didn't have time to use this!) Don't make the mistake of staying at a big impersonal, hotel. The Three delivers what all travellers want. Great beds, breakfasts and friendliness. Top notch.

Room Tip: All rooms equally good from what we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#23 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#9 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
An African Villa
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 15-bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town.Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip at The Three Boutique Hotel. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts.The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel; it's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town.It offers free Wifi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flatscreen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town’s three iconic mountains; Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil’s Peak, after which The Three is named.Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off.The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping centre is just a 3 minute walk.4-Star TGSA Graded and Awarded ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, South African Hotels, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel
The Three Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.