We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Three Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Three Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (City Bowl)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delightful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location. The pool is gorgeous and has views of Table mountain. Driver service was convenient and secure.
Felt very safe and secure at the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
95
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our first 4 days In the Cape were spent at this excellent boutique hotel. The welcome, advice and help we received from Alan and Julie was outstanding, nothing seemed too much trouble. They especially helped with restaurant recommendations. After very busy days we chose to eat locally and both the Greek and Italian restaurants (within easy walk)were excellent. The hotel runs a shuttle service, which we used one evening to the "Societe" restaurant. We found the shuttle to be very reliable and the restaurant had a great atmosphere and good food.
The hotel is ideally situated for car access to the whole of the Cape area. it is also within in walking distance to one of the stops for the jump on/off sightseeing"Red Bus", which proved to be a good introduction to Cape Town. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranford, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I recently spent three days at the Three Boutique Hotel and it was a wonderful stay from the prompt pick-up to the drop-off at the airport. The hotel is modern and comfortable yet within a historical structure. The location is very convenient to restaurants, with a great view of Table Mountain. Breakfast was outstanding with a buffet as well as special items which could be ordered--all included in the rate. Being there on business I greatly appreciated the comfortable desk and reliable internet service. Also great was their drop-off and pick-up service to area attractions. Alan also dropped me off and picked me up where I was working while in Cape Town which was much more reliable and convenient that calling for a taxi, and the rate was less than what I paid on previous trips. Overall a great stay, I look forward to staying again while on vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs by the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the 3 Boutique having enjoyed our stay in 2013 so well. Alan and Julie are now helping Justin and Natalia with running the hotel and our whole stay was very comfortable and stress free. From collection at the airport, through our 4 days at the hotel, to our scenic transfer to our next destination we have a very comfortable stay and made good use of the honesty bar. The location at the foot of Table Mountain is outstanding and the view from the roof terrace is unrivalled in Capetown. We ate in local restaurants in the evening with our favourite being D'Angelos Italian restaurant which is a 10-15 walk up the hill towards Table Mountain. There is also a small shopping centre - called the Garden Centre - about 5 mins walk away from the hotel if you need any snacks/groceries/gifts. I would definitely recommend a stay at the 3 Boutique.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 rooms - I would recommend the karger which was on the first floor at the end next the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed 6 nights.
Great service and hospitality. Drop off service all over the cape.
Julie and Allan are charming and extremely helpful.
The rooms are nice and comfortable.
Good breakfast.
.........................

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanninge, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I can highly recommend this hotell. It's located in a quiet, secure area with a nice view from the top terrace over Table Mountain and the city. The rooms are spacious and clean. Julie and Allan were very welcoming and went out of their way to help. There is a hotel shuttle service and both Allan and Grant who drove us to different places, are good drivers and very service-minded. Sarah, the French girl on her internship, was like a beam of sunlight and spread a good mood whenever she appeared. We wish her all the best for the future, whether in a warm country or in Scotland (...), she's the right person for this profession. Breakfast was a bit slow and the staff there seemed a bit annoyed/reluctant when I ordered the recommended pancakes, but the food was nicely presented, fresh and excellent. Over all, it was a great stay. Try to get room 13, it's a bit more private. There are a couple of nice restaurants just around the corner and Julie and Sarah helped us with reservations.

Room Tip: Room 13 which is a bit more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Clean, well equipped and comfortable rooms and a great rooftop terrace with views over the city and of Table Mountain. Easy walking distance of shops although a car or taxi is needed to get to the Waterfront and other central attractions. Felt very safe walking around the area and security is very good. Breakfast service was very slow but I understand measures have been taken to improve that. Alan and Julie were friendly and helpful and their new French intern, Sarah, was charming and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. An ideal base to explore Cape Town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 15-bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town.Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip at The Three Boutique Hotel. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts.The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel; it's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town.It offers free Wifi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flatscreen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town’s three iconic mountains; Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil’s Peak, after which The Three is named.Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off.The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping centre is just a 3 minute walk.4-Star TGSA Graded and Awarded ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel
The Three Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.