We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese buffet in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linko Restaurant

Linko Restaurant
88 Lower Main Road Observatory | Observatory, Cape Town Central, South Africa
+27 21 447 6509
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: Exquisite asian cuisine in the heart of observatory lower main road inbetween the two etrances of Stones. Has a seated capacity of 60 customers.Come and enjoy our buffet specials and/or order from our tasty, variety filled menu of Asian cuisine and desserts.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese buffet in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

For R55,00 per head awesome Chinese buffet dinner on selected nights. Friendly staff and owners and always well patronised by diners so a great place all in all

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Value Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've not tried their menu, because it's impossible to turn down the buffet, it's an incredible assortment of your favourite asian dishes and you can really pile it on. The folks are extremely pleasant and always welcoming. My friends swear by the crispy beef noodles, so give those a go. Really so much to enjoy of this place. The decor is simple and with more people inside quite cosy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“At last we found you again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Thanks, Linko, your Crispy Chicken Chinese style is legendary! So glad we found your new restaurant.
Same great food and really friendly service too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Linko Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went on a Friday night with three people and we shared the two person meal, it was plenty and very, very tasty.
I have now booked for a party of 20 as the service was that good.
They have a choice of buffet or from a menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Agulhas, South Africa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome as Linko always is! Now his own restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Linko has opened his own restaurant in Obs and thank you to Eddie, EdisonOMW, for letting me know where he had moved to.

The crispy chicken is the best we've ever had! The sushi is great and the deep fried mushrooms, a new dish - a garlic lover's dream!

Well done Linko - excellent food, excellent service, beautifully laid out restaurant! Glad we've found where you've moved to and we'll be regulars!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linko Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Linko Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linko Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.