We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable and fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Fusion Tours Day Tours

Cape Fusion Tours Day Tours
6 Vredehoek Road | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central, South Africa
27 21 461 24 37
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cape Fusion Tours specializes in offering a "Taste of the Cape" - as such all of our tours offer a gourmet twist! Our obsession is finding great wine and delicious taste sensations. We offer private wine tours which range from a day to a week! As foodies ourselves we like to taste the local delights in a country and as such offer the opportunity to cook what locals eat and then to sit down and enjoy the dishes we have prepared. No trip is complete without exploring our beautiful city and surrounds and as such we combine a gourmet visit with trips to explore our beautiful Cape.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Memorable and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Pam is energetic, passionate and extremely knowledgable about the history of South Africa, the cape, the winelands and all the amazing gourmets experiences that can be found in and around Cape Town. With very little time to explore, we were so lucky to have Pam as our guide!! She is a fountain of knowledge, very easy going and loads of fun to spend time with too.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Foodie's Nirvana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pam took us on a delightful tour of the Paarl and Stellenbosch regions, all the while filling us with informative and entertaining anecdotes about the area and its characters. History was never so interesting. The wine & cheese (Goats do Roam) and chocolate tastings were superb - as was the exquisite tasting menu and wine samplings at Jordan wines and resto. Pam flexed her plans and timing to meet our evolving interests and needs, including a delivery to the airport. If you are not a fan of wine tours, I can guarantee that Pam will convert you - she was the highlight of my visit to Cape Town and I would recommend her service as a "must" to anyone visiting the area. Thanks, Pam!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wine tour with energy and enthusiasm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Pam took us on a fantastic wine tour during our honeymoon - she is fantastic fun, very knowledgeable about her wines, good food, the region, and South Africa more generally, and also really professional. Would book with her again to visit some more vineyards if we had had the time! Thanks Pam!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing three days of tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Pam was highly recommended to us, so I booked her way ahead of time for the full three days we were to be in Cape Town. It was the best decision ever! Pam was very communicative and asked for our input about what we were interested in seeing, doing, and eating, and she planned us three wonderful days. First day was the Cape of Good Hope, Boulders Beach Penguins, a lovely Mothers Day Lunch at Harbour House and all sorts of other little goodies tucked in between. That day we had Anine as our driver and associate guide and really enjoyed her as well. Next day was the winelands. Along the way we had tastings of beer, chocolate, cheese and wine and saw the beautiful wineland countryside. A lovely late lunch at La Petite Ferme followed, then an interesting visit to a car museum. Day 3 was a walking and tasting tour of Cape Town, starting in Bo-Kapp and ending at the Mount Nelson Hotel. We tasted all sorts of delicious traditional foods like samosas and bunny chow, stopped at a new winery tasting room, and also visited several Interesting crafty shops such as Monkeybiz and Streetwires. We were also treated to a visit with David, who makes the most delicious stew with Pap and Samp, and sells it from a kiosk at the Transit Station!
Pam was very communicative, prompt, friendly, fun and outgoing. She adapted to our interests and was flexible if we happened upon something that we found interesting. She was an absolute font of information about Cape Town past and present, as well as South African history. Pam has both the knowledge and the contacts to custom tailor her tours. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of all three days....Thank You so much Pam and Anine!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Pam provides a wine country tour full of enthusiastic spirit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Pam McOnie is an ebullient sparkplug of a personality and the ideal guide to take my partner and me through the Cape Winelands. About a month prior to flying to Cape Town for vacation, I contacted her company, Cape Fusion Tours, about booking a Cape Peninsula tour for which she was not available. She immediately referred me to Lesley Cox of Amber Tours, who did a spectacular job. Pam made a smart, customer-first business move because when Lesley turned out to be unavailable for the Cape Winelands tour, she referred me back to Pam without hesitation. I think this clever networking all turned out for the best because Pam certainly knows her local wines and describes the area with great enthusiasm throughout the tour. A full day cost the two of us cost us R 2500 (approximately $240), and this consisted primarily of traversing between the two key towns in the region, Stellenbosch and Franschhoek, presumably the Napa and Sonoma of South Africa.

We made stops at three wineries plus the Delaire Graff Estate to enjoy the eclectic art amid elegant surroundings as well as lunch at La Petite Ferme, a popular, rustic-elegant restaurant with a lovely hilltop view of the vineyards and the Berg River Valley. Our first winery stop was at the Waterford Estate, an exquisite chateau-like setting in the Blaauwklippen Valley, where we were served a satisfying wine and chocolate pairing in their courtyard followed by a brief tour. Next was the Stark-Condé winery in the Jonkershoek Valley, where we were taken to a charming small island in the middle of a lake where they conducted their tastings. Last was the family-owned Fairview winery famous for their cheeses and where in fact, we were served eight cheese bites to go with all the wine samplings. Pam certainly demonstrated a great deal of stamina in not trying any of the wines since she was driving. I would definitely recommend her services without question since she placed focus on our interests first.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Fusion Tours Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Fusion Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Fusion Tours Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.