We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with exceptional staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place with exceptional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We spent the first 4 nights of our Honeymoon here in June and we couldn't have picked a nicer spot to start for our once in a life time trip. On arrival we had been given a standard room with unfortunately a view of a building site. On our request and on finding out it was our honeymoon they gave us a beautiful room on the top floor with excellent views. We acknowledge we were lucky as it was a quieter time of year and they could this We ate their every day as the food was excellent and service was exceptional. Eating outside while looking out over the bay was just superb. The concierges were an amazing help to us as they basically helped organize our stay in Cape Town and the rest of SA. We would definitely stay here again if we ever get a chance to revisit this wonderful country

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Decdoyle,

Oh wow! Congratulations on your nuptials and so delighted you decided on the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your destination.

It is such a pleasure reading your positive review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you when next your travels bring you to Cape Town.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    305
    84
    26
    28
See reviews for
145
397
57
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Upgraded modern rooms make the hotel very comfortable to stay. Some of the other facilities are still under renovations, but it manages to be relatively minor inconvenience. Make sure you have a meal or a drink on the deck, if weather permits defiantly take a dip in the pool and spend time enjoying the sea view

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear 100NowWhereTo,

Many thanks for your lovely review.
Our renovations is almost coming to an end Mid September and yes we excited to share our new refurbished public areas as well as our refurbished infinity pool with all.

So delighted you enjoyed sitting on our terrace and maybe next time on your return , spot a dolphin or two!

Wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

we were given the luxury of staying here for one night...what a treat!!
staff are friendle,room was impeccably done up and maintained and service was unfaultable!
highly sort after location,close proximity to all attractions...would recommend to travellers who not on a budget!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear CptT01,

Wow! what an awesome review. Many thanks for taking time out to give us feedback of your current stay with us.

So delighted you enjoyed your stay and wishing you many more returns to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Fabulous hotel in outstanding location, especially for Waterfront area. Really friendly and professional staff, especially Patrick managing 'front of house'. Couldn't fault any aspect and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear TeamK14,

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary.

What a great review and feedback received for Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.
So delighted you could spend your time with us and it is particularly warming to receive such great compliments for our staff and please note this has been communicated to them.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and wishing you a great future together and returning to our hotel to create much more special memories.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazarrón, Murcia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights while my husband was on business. The hotel has a fantastic location overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and close to the V & A Waterfront. There is an hourly complimentary shuttle to the V & A. The reception is always manned by at least 3 people, who went out of their way to help whatever the request. The hotel vehicles were all prestige Mercedes with courteous drivers. The breakfast buffet is the best I have had at any hotel. The hotel bar had music Friday and Sunday and the Tobago restaurant served great meals with local meats including springbok and ostrich.
Our room was a business room with a fantastic view over the swimming pool and garden to the sea. The mini bar was well stocked and the prices were very reasonable. There was a tv in the lounge area and also in the bedroom. Complimentary newspaper and a quality coffee machine added to the luxury. It was extremely clean and well maintained. We used the spa and had massages and a facial and the service was very good. There was onsite underground parking which was an extra but well worth the cost.
The staff were well trained, discreet and courteous and it will be hard for any hotel we visit in the future to meet these standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Callesalamanca,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on your accolades to the entire team.It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations and once again thank you for this wonderful feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to South Africa and especially Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Amazing location and views! The staff were also very professional, efficient and friendly. Really enjoyed my overnight stay, but didn't like the construction work and drilling noises in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Flint M,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback.

We are most pleased that our hospitality contributed to your experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next your travels bring you to Cape Town and experience our newly refurbished reception area and conference venue.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Raddisson BLu Waterfront is a top rate hotel,my wife and I were completely satisfied with the service,the ambiance and proximity to the sea.The breakfast is fit for a King.The lifts guarantee security because you cant go up without an access card.To crown it all every top of the hour their is a complimentary shuttle to the V&A waterfront.
The only downside are the renovations going on so theres some noise during the day.
Would definitely visit again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Denis M,

Many thanks for the great feedback of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

I do apologize however for any inconvenience caused with the construction which is currently taking place.Please note the refurbishments will be completed towards end of September 2014 with new reception area as well as refurbished conference venue.

I am delighted received such positive feedback from our guests and we are happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#10 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Rezidor, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.