We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice indeed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Town Hollow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Town Hollow to your Saves list
Cape Town Hollow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Queen Victoria Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice indeed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked from home we didn't know really what to expect, we only booked for one night because we had planned to travel, but after arriving we wished we had booked for longer, the rooms are large and airy the decor is tastefully done the only drawback is the bathroom well my room anyway, they need upgrading there are no tiles anyway, I know some of you will think why is he mentioning this, well my reasons are these, a nicely tiled bathroom can make a cheap suite look really expensive and it makes for a cleaner and more hygienic space.
The staff are brilliant, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious, what more do you need, for those people who will stop longer there are gardens across the road and the v&a waterfront is about 10 mins away.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a perfect hotel to stay. The check in went really fluent and the reception staff was really helpfull. The room was clean and bigger than expected. I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks and was suprised about the personal service. I will book this hotel for next year again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel was recently revamped to be a boutique hotel. It is grand clean trendy and has a good lunch and dinner menu. Their buffet breakfast is outstanding. Another advantage of this hotel is that it is very close to Longstreet where all the action happens but far enough away out of the city centre rush. It is also opposite and near the Company Gardens and other sights. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Ignore reviews before October 2014, the place has had a great refurb, and the restaurant is well worth a visit now - fresh, excellent quality & value. Same goes for the wines - everything by the glass, so reasonable for tourist area, plus inspired selection. Only ate here, didn't stay, so can't comment on rooms.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Town Hollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Town Hollow

Address: 88 Queen Victoria Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Town Hollow 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel offers stylish, serene accommodation with spectacular views over the Dutch East India Company Gardens, Table Mountain and Lion's Head. Enjoy relaxed dining at our on-site Restaurant, Eighty-Ate, with a street cafe flair. Relax next to the swimming pool or chat to loved ones via our internet in our informal lounge. The ideal position of Cape Town Hollow entices guests to explore a myriad of attractions in the city and surrounds - from the vibrant nightlife and trendy downtown restaurants and bars; to the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, the breathtaking Peninsula and legendary Cape winelands. Our accomplished in-house concierge is poised to assist with advice, directions and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cape Town Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Hollow Hotel Cape Town Central
Hollow Hotel Cape Town
Cape Town Hollow South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Town Hollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.