We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gino's

Gino's
63 Dorp Street | Stellenbosch, Cape Town Central, South Africa
+27 21 887 9786
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Paarl, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Best value for money! Great menu options, BIG Portions, very tasty food. Best Pizza's in Town to choose from and no need to travel to Italy to eat Pizza there! Must be on your to do list!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Casual Dinner with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had supper at Gino's in July, 2012. The restaurant was a buzz and the atmosphere great. Pity the fire was not on! The menu is extensive and the food was fantastic. We ordered two Greek salads for the table, which were very nice, but when the bill came we were charged R 58 per salad plus R 14 extra for Feta. That was R 144 for two salads. In comparison to the other food prices on the menu, and prices of similar salads at other establishments, we found this to be excessive. We came to an agreement with the manager. Will definitively be back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A home away from home....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Everybody loves Ginos. It has a wonderfully warm, inviting, congenial, bustling atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We visit Stellenbosch on a regular basis from Johannesburg and always eat at Ginos a number of times each trip. It's our 'regular' haunt. The food at Ginos is always of great quality and the prices are affordable. They offer a huge variety of pizzas and pastas and if you cant find exactly what you want you can create your own. Delicious salads and a limited number of meat and chicken dishes are also on offer. The gorgonzola salad is my favourite! Ginos is always buzzing and is the perfect place for every occassion. Love it!!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gino's, the best and biggest Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Had a wonderful Pizza @ Gino's,
the setting and vibe is wonderful
loved being amongst the younger students.
thank you

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Gino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.