We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute plans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Adventure Zone Day Tours

Cape Adventure Zone Day Tours
43 Sea Cottage Drive | Noordhoek, Cape Town Central 7441, South Africa
+27 83 313 4821
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cape Adventure Zone, based in the beautiful city of Cape Town, is an adventure travel specialist offering adventure tours in and around Cape Town. Our team has extensive local knowledge and are here to provide you with genuine, unbiased travel advice. Let us make your adventure tour a unique and unforgettable experience.
1 review
“Last minute plans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

When we decided to go away last minute, we called cape adventure zone and spoke to Anneke, during the time she showed us personal attention by making sure everything was in order and when the weather messed us around she quickly and effectively change our plans to accommodate us and the weather. Rate her service 5 stars we will be using her again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanF99, Owner at Cape Adventure Zone Day Tours, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Alan & Natasha,
Thank you for talking the time to write a great review of our services, it is much appreciated. It is a pity the weather didn't allow for all the adventure activities you wanted to do but a good reason to visit us again!
Regards,
Anneke Smit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“very good tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

When my original plans were changed at the last minute, I called Anneke at Cape Adventure Zone to book alternative tours. She was very accommodating and the sea kayak at Simon's Town and the horse back tour through a vineyard were both good tours. I am appreciative of their efforts to help me.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hiking trip to Cederberg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is really an amazing experience with the guys, everything was really top, nice, excellent knowhow of the unbelievable area, acomodation, etc. One of our best parts of our trip to SA if you like being out in the mountains and enjoy spectacular views.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A very relaxing and enjoyable experience at Delvera, horse riding was a awesome. Very professional and excellent service. A must do when in the Cape.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Table mountain, wine tasting on horseback, and sharks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had an absolutely amazing experience with Cape Adventure Zone. My three friends and I wanted to do everything there was to do in the Cape Peninsula without the planning and stress and CAZ allowed us to do just that. The memorable vistas and the once in a lifetime experiences were made even better with Ian's expertise and chilled, easy-going personality. We loved CAZ so much that we did three different tours with them and we definitely recommend them for everyone!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanF99, Owner at Cape Adventure Zone Day Tours, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. It really is much appreciated.
It was great meeting you guys and I'm really glad you enjoyed your time with us in Cape Town.
We look forward to seeing you back in the "Mother City" sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Adventure Zone Day Tours also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Adventure Zone Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Adventure Zone Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.