We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business boutique hotel. Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Heerengracht Street | Foreshore, Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #48 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good business boutique hotel. Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located and good amenities on site. Excellent staff. Always helpful. Liked the breakfast menu, but was quite repetitive. Highlight of the hotel is complimentary pick up and drop shuttle to any part of the town within 5 km radius. Strongly recommend to business as well as leisure traveller. Try staying in rooms facing the table mountains as the view on the other side is not so great.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Greetings to Satish N in Mumbai.

What a great review! Thank you! I will be sure to share this with our team as it makes what we do so much more worth while.

All the best for 2014

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    141
    36
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
98
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kigali, Rwanda
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a top class hotel, located very centrally in Cape Town, within walking distance of the waterfront, with comfortable rooms, smart bathrooms and a fast wi-fi link in each room. It also has a car available to hotel residents for short trips around the centre, though sometimes you have to wait until it is free. Breakfast included everything that anyone could reasonably want at that time of day. The only slight disappointment for a hotel of this standard was the restaurant and room service which offered the same very limited menu. Moreover, the only available eating spaces are right next to the lobby on the ground floor or the terrace at the top - a spectacular view of the city and Table Mountain, but so tiny that if more than 10 people decide to eat at the same time you might have a problem finding a place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Good day leonetraveller,

Than you for the great review and rating. The view from our Sunroof Terrace is indeed spectacular.

Wishing you all the best for 2014.

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

On location I was not overwhelmed with this hotel, but it totally surprised me, the location is central to everything. The reception staff was so helpful and accommodating. Service in this hotel is second to none. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Our room had a gret view of the mountain and city. 11th floor restaurant and bar is so relaxing nd great cocktails at half price between 5pm and 6pm. Breakfast was always nice, tasty food and again restaurant staff excellent service.
Gym is a bit small but you can get a great workout. The general feel of this hotel just makes me feel good to have stayed here.

Room Tip: Room 903 was good or me .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Greetings to izzymohh in London.

Than you for the fantastic review! I am delighted that you chose our property and that you were able to experience the famous Yes I Can! service!

We're very glad that you got "much more that expected". A real feather in our hat! Thanks.

Regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Summary:
Pros: Nice clean hotel, convenient location, great staff, very good breakfast, great shuttle service to waterfront and local areas. Roof top bar great for happy hour.
Cons: Neighborhood a bit worrisome at night. Combination shampoo and body wash in shower.

Stayed in room 603, December 3-6, 2013.
Room had a single king bed which was a bit firm but ended up sleeping like a baby in it.
Room had separate toilet and shower areas. No tub.
Room and hotel was very clean.
Breakfast was very, very good.
Staff was wonderful. Especially Alessandro who works nights at the Hotel. He was incredibly nice and helpful.
My only complaints was the combination shampoo and body wash that they provided. It was fine but would have preferred better quality products.
Also the Hotel in the business district and I wouldn't recommend walking around at night. Hotel shuttle is free and I recommend to use it at night.
We had rented a car and the hotel parking was safe and inexpensive at US$5 a night.

Room Tip: We had Room 603 and it had a good view of the street and Table mountain,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for the great review. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

Kind regards,

Jim Schleich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently when arriving in South Africa. Chose this hotel as it was much more reasonably priced than the radisson which was triple the rate.
The location was ok, we heard about the shuttle to the waterfront a little too late but made use of the hop on hop off stop across the road.

The guys on the rooftop bar were awesome, very friendly and happy to make recommendations.

We arrived on the early flight from London but had contacted the hotel in advance who provided a room to freshen up in to allow us to start the day off. Very much appreciated.

Breakfast was good just had to pay extra for a cappuccino or latte, but they were good so no issue.

We had free basic internet in the room which was fine.

Would recommend reserving a parking slot, we didn't and got the feeling we should have after seeing the other spaces had names on them.

Would recommend and stay here again, great value and happy hour is 5 till6pm 2 for 1 cocktails

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Good day Rah,

Thank you for the great feedback. This is the sort of information we love to carry over to our team during our monthly staff meetings. It definitely boosts the team morale.

It is a great reflection of the effort everyone puts in to making the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town a comfortable place for our guests to stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jim Schleich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in November, our room was clean and big enough although the TV was unreliable. We had a view of a crane rather than Table Mountain but we didn't mind! Breakfast was lovely and the evening menu was ok but I would advise to go out to the Waterfront where the food was amazing. There is a free taxi shuttle and we used this twice, so easy and the drivers were very friendly. The roof top bar was great especially at happy hour and the barstaff were really funny. Would stay here again, only the location lets it down as it would have been better to stay nearer the Waterfront.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Greetings to ScrummyMummy

Thank you for your great feedback. We are exceptionally glad that you had the chance to experience the product that we, as a team, as so proud to represent. I will be sure to inform our staff on the Sunroof Terrace that you made special mention of them.

Kind Regards,
Jason Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I want to compliment Park Inn Cape Town for the great service I've received.
I was upgraded to a One Suite bedroom which was devine.
The food is delicious. Room Service is on time and food is not cold.
Rooms are clean.
Staff is friendly and very helpful. Treated me like a king.

Will definitely make a turn again.

Room Tip: When you arrive at the garage door to park your car, just remember to put your foot on the petrol as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInn-byRadissonCT, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi Werner d,

Thank You! - I am very happy that you had the chance to experience our Yes I Can! service. The upgrade to the suite was our pleasure. Hopefully we'll be able to surprise you again on your next visit to the 'Mother City'.

Keep safe and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jason Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Address: 29 Heerengracht Street | Foreshore, Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#44 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#45 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Africa's oldest city and the most visited destination in Africa, the 4 star, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is ideally situated in the vibrant central business district. From this four-star hotel in Cape Town, guests can walk to the International Convention Centre (CTICC) as well as to the lively Victoria & Alfred, Waterfront. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is designed to meet the needs of international tourists and offers modern facilities, comfortable interiors and a service-minded attitude. Guests can enjoy a refreshing cool down in the rooftop splash pool or work out in the hotel's gym. Enjoy pre-dinner drinks at Harald's Bar and Terrace overlooking Table Mountain before dining in the hotels signature eatery "rbg" Bar & Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cape Town Foreshore South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.