We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Heerengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #45 of 101 hotels in Cape Town Central
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suprisingly pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff are very helpful and patient even though they were dealing with Christmas year end functions as well. The security is great and the view is amazing. Very central to all our meetings and close to all attractions. Most evenings we got back after 21;00 but the restaurant was always willing to deliver a meal to your room with a smile.

Great stay! Will definitely recommend it to our other staff when visiting Cape Town

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    113
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
75
17
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Best thing about the hotel is probably the staff, very helpful and pleasant - from the reception to the bar. Rooms comfortable, though not luxurious. Great view, but the early morning sun made the room hot (shame to close the curtains). Good breakfast buffet. A few min walk from the Conference Centre so we could sneak back lunchtime for a good lunch on the lovely roof top terrace over looking Table Mountain. The pool is splash pool, not a swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was our first hotel in South Africa and was really good. I think, first time seems it all like at photos in internet :) Front office staff was friendly, but we had to wait for our room till 2pm, because we arrived too early, so we spent the time at the rooftop bar with amazing view on the Table Mountaint. Prices were good and service excellent!There is a small pool too, but its really small :)
Rooms are not very big, but there is everything you need.And a great plus was the safety!
Location was good as well, app. 15min. on foot to Waterfront (in the evening take a cab!)
I would sure recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in Cape Town 3 times now. The first 2 were in the Table Bay hotel and the latest in the Park Inn. Whilst we loved the Table Bay at the time, it's in an ideal position for the V&A, they have lost touch with reality and are now overpriced for the product they deliver. Now for the Park Inn. FANTASTIC!

Why?

Reception staff, notably Imraan, a gentleman who demonstrates superb customer management skills. Helpful, friendly, knowledgable and responsive. Also Jason and Shanice, smiles that light up the room backed up with local knowledge and helpfulness.

Location, walking distance to museums, shopping, conference centre, long street bars and restaurants and the hop on bus stops. Plus a courtesy car to local points of interest including the V&A.

Rooms, we requested a view of table mountain and boy did we get it, amazing. Some people might find the open plan bathrooms a bit strange but you can find a way around this if you try! Air con that works and windows that open. Extremely comfortable bed with crisp fresh linen.

Breakfast, good choice on the buffet with occasional surprises. Excellent offering of omelettes etc freshly made to order.

General, bland exterior hiding a very contemporary atrium around the rooms, comfortable but small lounge area, fantastic roof top terrace with great views of table mountain. The pool is really just a plunge pool but ideal for gazing over table mountain with a glass of wine.

There's a safe in the room. Use it. I sympathise with people who have had things stolen and hope hotel management work hard to rectify this.

What more can I say. Cape Town is a fantastic place to stay and when we go back it will be to the Park Inn not Table Bay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This Hotle offers a really great breakfast. Wide selections so you can eat as much as you like . Only draw backs are there's no free parking and that's limited. So book parking before hand. And not all rooms have free Internet. Top roof bar is great for having a meal or a drink nice open view . Pity the roof pool is small. Not for family's , but I can say the staff where very helpful and reception very good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is perfectly acceptable. I stayed here on a business trip for a week. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, (most of) the staff are friendly, the location is very central, it represents good value. It's just that a number of small things are annoying and add up to the feeling that you can do better elsewhere, as indeed I did when I stayed in Cape Town the next time I was there. Things like:

Staff knocking on your door everyday to hand you a complimentary bottle of water. This happened everyday, always when I was in the room after a day out and twice got me out of bed. Why not just leave it there when you clean the room? When I asked I was told 'it's not like you had to pay for it'.

Internet - R150 a day for a poor wireless connection, which is high. It's a bugbear of mine, it's 2012, surely internet access should be free (i.e. part of the room rate you're paying, like the aircon and TV) and many hotels now offer it. I'm told internet is free if you upgrade to a better room.

The hotel advertises a pool and a gym - the pool is hot-tub-sized and situated in the rooftop restaurant. It is simply a decorative feature and no one swims in it. The gym is miniscule and stuffy.

The food is average, especially the selection of the breakfast spread and the room service menu.

The hotel seems to cater for large groups, which means the small lobby area is invariably crammed with people.

It's also strange that the standard rooms on the street side of the hotel have lovely views of table mountain, but the better rooms on the other side have ugly views of the buildings across the street.

Small things. but they add up.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have the nice views of table mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

WOW! What a fantastic experience! Awesome hotel . . . . decor great, service great, food great!
I would rate them as FIRST choice for business travel in Cape Town!!!
The management were so helpful from every respect.
Also, the location is brilliant.

Room Tip: Select room facing Adderley street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Address: 29 Heerengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#42 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cape Town Foreshore South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.