We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thinking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Town Stadium (Green Point Stadium)

Cape Town Stadium (Green Point Stadium)
Vlei Road, Cape Town Central 8051, South Africa
+27 21 430 0410
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$70*
and up
Cape Peninsula and Atlantic Seaboard Bike Tour...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Thinking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Went to the staduim expecting a bit of mayhem, luckily, I was pleasantly surprised.

Everything was neat, organised, people knew what to do and where to go, and definitely sufficient security in place that made you feel safe.

Well done!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank foodlover114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Cape Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Cape Town is amazing it has something for everyone, lovely people great weather beautiful beaches my favourite is Bloubergstrand the bub and resturants are great i especially love the Blue Peter i had my wedding reception there 25 years ago and its still as nice as it was back then, a holiday in Cape Town is a must and a trip to the wine route and surrounding areas wont go amiss,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Cape Town stadium is in a prominent position in Green Point surrounded by a wonderful park. Well worth an hour or so exploring. The stadium itself is modern with world class facilities and on game days the city operates a very good park and ride system. The World cup fan walk is also a fun way to get to the stadium.

Excellent security, seating and atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hotshotCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The new urban park by the foorball stadium at green Point is stunning. Full of bird life, well laid out and a greta introduction to Cape Flora

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank patrick_goff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My first professional football game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were pretty excited to see our first football game, it was raining but the Stadium made up for it. Wish we did a tour of this beautiful Stadium.The Stadium do not allow high zoom camera (200MM), almost missed our game because of the regulation.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean2011324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Town Stadium (Green Point Stadium) also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Town Stadium (Green Point Stadium)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing