We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury accommodation in a convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lawhill Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Dock Road, Bluff Entrance | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Jamestown, null, Saint Helena
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation in a convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Travelling with a couple of teenagers we find apartments more comfortable than the average hotel. This time was just an overnight on out way back to Saint Helena after a couple of months away so the washing machine and tumble drier got good use. With access through the 'One and Only' it was a short distance to the Waterfront with all of the amenities there. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was well equipped to a high standard. Finding the place was a bit of a challenge with the cab driving past a couple of times as there is no obvious sign from the road so this is one area that could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    37
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
91
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horam, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent the first 3 nights of our vacation here and I wish I could have stayed much longer. We rented a 2 bedroom appartment, it was very spacious and beautifully furnished throughout.

We arrived early in the morning after a 12 hour flight and the staff were very accommodating, letting us check in early. The bed was very comfortable and the appartment was very quiet and peaceful.

The location is perfect right next to the One and Only hotel which has the most amazing cocktail bar and the legendary Ruebens restaurant. A five minute safe walk takes you to the shops, bars and restaurants at the V& A waterfront.

There is plenty of parking at the appartments either underground or directly outside. The security is very good no one can enter the complex without registration at the entry security.

Without any doubt I will return here any time that I am staying in Cape Town

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We loved our four nights at Lawhill. The apartments are roomy, beautifully furnished and have laundry facilities in the well-appointed kitchens. The location is great. Having access to the facilities of The One and Only next door is a real plus. We always had cabs meet us there, because it was hard to describe where we were and get them past security. The doormen at The One and Only couldn't have been nicer, and its a great option for breakfast or a cocktail.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Have stayed in Cape Town on 3 other occasions but Lawhill filled all the boxes for situation, safety and comfort. Had room 103 (one bedroomed) ground floor overlooking the canal (great half hour trips on boat) and with good safe walking all arount. Only 5 mins to V & A.
Excellent facilities/standards. Sky sports TV coverage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you want to stay at the waterfront you won't do better than staying here. We've stayed in several different blocks run by various companies here but this is far and away the best - largely because of the service which was exemplary. Had thought of all possibly needs and had great people to deliver it all. Accommodation itself was very nice,clean, comfortable and very well equipped as are all others we've experienced at the V & A and this is one of the closer blocks to the main shopping entertainment are. Will be our first choice next trip

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for four nights late September with the family and really enjoyed all aspects. Great staff, great apartment, fully equipped incl. washing machine and dryer, spotlessly clean and incredibly comfortable beds. Location was secure with parking available, and just a short walk to Waterfront restaurant and shops, including two supermarkets for self catering options. If you want a big breakfast, vouchers are available for the sumptuous breakfast on offer next door at the One and Only hotel. We felt Lawhills was good value for money for families, definitely couldn't have done better at the Waterfront in terms of cost for 4 people or have had so much space. Will definitely be recommending on.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a 3-bedroom apartment and loved the space and the location. In a 5 minutes walk you're at the waterfront. Has everything that you need ( incl. washing machine and dryer that were great to clean of all the dirt from hyking table mountain and cape point). I've read in some reviews that it is difficault to find: do not use your navigation system but follow the instructions in the reservation and you will find it in no time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Address: Dock Road, Bluff Entrance | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lawhill Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.