We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment in ideal location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lawhill Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Dock Road, Bluff Entrance | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in ideal location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury apartment on the ground floor for 3 nights, and were delighted with our choice.The apartment was spacious, light, and very tastefully furnished. One bedroom had an ensuite, and the second had the bathroom just across the hallway. There was a 3rd toilet/washbasin. The kitchen was very well equipped. Being just a 5-10 minute walk from the V & A waterfront with numerous restaurants and shops was very convenient. There is a good supermarket in the shopping mall for food and wine supplies. We felt quite safe within the gated complex, and the staff were very helpful. One minor negative point was that to get to the exit from the complex out to the waterfront we had to go up several levels in our building, over to the adjacent building, down to the ground level again, then out a security door that could be unreliable at times. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    39
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
99
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

the apartmet was BEAUTIFUL, the view spectacular and the service excellent! we are not looking for another place to stay when we go back someday...this is the place!
we were 2 steps away from the one and only hotel where we get good price breakfast coupons for staying at the lawhill, the waterfront was a block away and the walk was so nice!
Table mountain was right behind us.
they cleaned our apartment everyday and we had washer and dryer which was great having 2 young kids. the lobby is full of brochures and information and the staff was so nice and helpful to guide us.
it really made it the perfect trip ..!!

Room Tip: our apartmet building was called lawhill, but the rest of the buildings looked as nice as ours...our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The three-bedroomed luxury apartment was spacious and had good views over the canals by the V&A waterfront. Just a short walk to the restaurants and shops, the location is convenient and the apartment was fitted to a high standard. The staff were helpful and the location felt very like a hotel, not simply an apartment hire.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights (Nov 11- Nov 15th) at the Lawhill Luxury appartments and we were so happy of our choice. The 2 bedroom unit had brand new furniture, all the amenities and we were within 10 min walk of everything on the Waterfront. The unit gets cleaned every day and the service was great.What a great location if you are in Cape Town for a few days. The only thing you need to know is if you plan on using the fitness center which has everything and facing the water make sure you buy the pass on the office hours i.e Monday to Friday. We arrived at 6pm friday night and we not able to use it until Monday morning when the office staff started at 8 am. They also have a pool there and another one in Lawhill A. The whole place has top security and don't hesitate to book it. You will love it!!!

Room Tip: The units facing the water have a large terrace and this where the sun is in the morning. Just perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The Lawhill Luxury appartments are a safe choice and extremely good quality appartments. We were a party of four and rented a two-bedroom Luxury Appartment at Lawhill for three nights. Appartment 503 (fifth floor) has plenty of space, 2 ensuite bedrooms and 1 extra guest toilet. Extremely clean and brand new furniture, fully equipped with everything you need and a very nice view to the Waterfront. Terrace is nice although some other appartments have bigger terraces. Free internet and free parking is a plus. Great security and staff are very friendly. Location is good but a ver y touristic area. We got a fantastic price for the appartment although normal price is 70 euros/person/day.

Room Tip: Best apartment is at the 6th floor, it has a terrace of 80 square meters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Südafrika
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We (3 adults, 1 baby) spent 4 nights at Lawhill Luxury Apartments @ V&A Waterfront in Cape Town.

All of us were very impressed with the service, the quality of accommodation, the cleanness and the friendly staff! We booked a 2-bedroom apartment including 2 ensuite bathrooms, an extra guest toilet, a fully equiped kitchen plus a dining & a TV area. We just loved staying there!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

My wife and I recently spent 6 nights at the Lawhill Apartments in Cape Town
The apartment fixtures and fittings were of the highest standards and all the staff from the General Manager, through the concierge, through to housekeeping were most efficient, friendly and helpful. Even a request like "how do you operate the cooking hob?" was dealt with within one minute.
And superbly located just a stone's throw from the shops and restaurants of the Victoria and Albert Waterfront. Above all very secure.
All in all a most impressive and enjoyable stay. Thoroughly recommendable

Room Tip: The Table Mountain room views are also over a busy road to and from the Waterfront. The Lagoon faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Address: Dock Road, Bluff Entrance | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lawhill Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.