We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puts the 'H' back into Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Five Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Five Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Five Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   5 Central Dive | Camps Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 152 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Puts the 'H' back into Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Sea Five puts the ‘H’ back into hospitality. This is my second time here, and I can assure you we will be back. What’s not to love? the rooms with amazing views of Table mountain and the sea, the décor but most especially the Staff - you were all lovely. Rose- once again you were fantastic!
Attention to detail is amazing, staff are very polite and make you feel very welcome.

The location is a great base to visit tourist attractions and in close walking proximity to several lovely restaurants.

Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, Don't shy away from the mountain view rooms as they are just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
59
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Surroundings: 300 metres from Camps Bay Beach in a quiet residential area. Our room had a large balcony with beach views and mountains to the left. Large Room, beautifully decorated. Huge Bathroom, large bath. Lovely communal area where breakfast was served with deck pool and staffed bar. Very cool art.
Secure garage for guest cars.
Service: Marco, Rose and the team were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. From parking our car to bubble wrap for the wine we bought. Mini-bar inclusive in the room and breakfast was superb. Home made bread my favourite.
Special Touches: As it was our honeymoon Marco left us a bottle of excellent local sparkling wine on our last evening with a lovely note.
Sidebar: Lovely large bed unfortunately 2 king single mattresses made it just a little bit harder to snuggle.

Room Tip: Large Deluxe room at the front of the house give great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Staying here was like staying as a VIP guest at the summer home of my favourite millionaire friend - if I had one, that is. We were made to feel very special, with attentive, unfussy service and smiles all day long. The fresh breakfast is great, the cooked breakfasts less inspiring, but it's not a cuisine hotel. It's a base from which to explore camps bay and the Cape ( which does have fantastic cuisine) while feeling like a billionaire, only more stylish.

The beds are firm and the sheets are crisp, with the whole place done out in a New England style that goes perfectly in the jewel that is Camps bay. Rooms are generous, bathrooms wonderful and the penthouse is absolutely stunning, fit for a grown up family of 4. I have rated the spa because although they don't have one, a massage in- room was arranged by appointment which was excellent.

All that is great, but the best was the way were made to feel truly special by Marco, Roselyn and the rest of the staff. Quite simply, nothing was too much trouble, from parking the car to serving a late evening Gin & Tonic. When you leave they will feel like friends.

Room Tip: Ocean junior suites are the best - unless you go for the penthouse that is. Mountain view suites get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

You should deathly stay at this place! Staff was incredible. Loved our villa and the views. The staff did everything they could to make us comfortable and our time time enjoyable. The breakfast waiting for us every morning was fresh and delicious! Can't wait to return. The location in Camps Bay was great. It's a place we'll return to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful place to commence our honeymoon in South Africa. Beautiful large rooms, friendly and helpful staff and one of the best breakfasts we've had!!
The free mini-bar was an extra bonus, and the biscuits with afternoon tea were delightful.
Would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed here last weekend and adored the place :)
Great location, just a very short walk from the beach
Has all the standards of a seriously smart hotel, but only has 7 rooms and so feels very intimate
Service is exceptional- they even offered to dry my trunks after swimming on my last morning so that wouldnt be wet in back flying home

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The view is stunning. The rooms are beautiful. The staff is wonderful and make you feel at home from start. The atmosphere is absolutely marvelous. Breakfast in the mornings has quite a good selection of spreads, fruit and yoghurts and enjoying it whilst overlooking the fantastic view is a great way to start your day. The mini bar is free of charge and restocked every day.

They don’t serve lunch or dinner, but the staff has good knowledge on which restaurants to visit for each occasion and they gladly help you to make a reservation. Most of the restaurants are a walking distance away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Five Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Five Boutique Hotel

Address: 5 Central Dive | Camps Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Five Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Five, ideally situated in Camps Bay, adds its unique style to Cape Town’s upmarket tourist offering. Capitalising on an outstanding location, just 300 metres from South Africa’s most glamorous beach, The Sea Five offers seven exclusive ensuite rooms with clear, sweeping mountain and sea views.Guests can look forward to the rare treat of sleeping between the sheets of 100% pure Italian linen and waking up to the scent of fresh breads and croissants. There’s the harmony of a garden redolent with mandarin, lemon, lavender and rosemary or the sociability of a large blue pool and gorgeous bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and South African Hotels so you can book your Sea Five Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Five Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Five Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.