We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good insight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Sightseeing Cape Town

City Sightseeing Cape Town
V&A Waterfront | Port Road, Cape Town Central 2008, South Africa
+27 21 511 6000
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Type: Bus tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Experience the best way to see Cape Town. Our red open-top buses take you on hop-on, hop-off tours: Red City Tour via Table Mountain and scenic Blue Mini Peninsula Tour via Kirstenbosch and Camps Bay.
Stafford
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A good insight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We did this as part of a coach tour. We particularly liked the Castle of Good Hope and it is worth spendind some time there. Also had afternoon tea at the Nelson Hotel which is good but service was very slow-we waited 25 minutes for the tea. The buffet had a good selection of savoury and sweet items and the grounds are beautiful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,167
    400
    36
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“always a great way to get your bearings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

like all the open top buses this takes you to the areas you need to visit and gives you the opportunity to spend as little time as you like there before rejoining the comfy buses for another visit. Good info provided by headphones.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great way to see cape town inside out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

it's cheaper than taking a cab/taxi and the commentary was fantastic, with friendly staff.
the cruise was an interesting surprise, don't skip it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“take it without doubt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I bought 2_days ticket online and got saving of R30.. Nonetheless I was able to do "night trip" + "boat ride". Also the wine tour was included but I found this a waste.. Wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this separately instead hire a cab and go to Stellenbosch for wine testing

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great way to see the major attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We did the red bus tour. It was a great way to find out about the city, see the major sights and get a sense of the lay out. We have been to Cape Town before ad thought we knew the city, this tour gave us a whole new perspective.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing Cape Town also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to City Sightseeing Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Sightseeing Cape Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added City Sightseeing Cape Town to your Saves list