We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Town / Oudtshroom / Knysana Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mytours Day Tours

Mytours Day Tours
Worcester Road, Cape Town Central, South Africa
0761757672
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cape Town / Oudtshroom / Knysana Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We, 5 of us (family & friends) landed in Cape Town with lots of skepticism & hope. Roger made our visit and the long journey (600km) absolutely comfortable, secure and enjoyable. He covered everything those we wanted to. His honest & selfless advises helped us maximize our coverage & enjoy the best of bests! In a nutshell....Roger's service was fabulous!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    19
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I visited Capetown in May-June for our honeymoon. We planned the whole trip byourselves and got through Roger after reading the reviews on trip advisor. I believe we made the best decision of seeing CT through him. He is a very humble, polite and a well read person, an excellent tour guide and company. My husband and He would have long conversations about the history of CT. He managed a cape pennsula tour despite of the bad weather. Unfortunately, sky diving was not possible due to heavy winds and rain but the alternative safari that he has chalked out himself is a fantastic option for those who find the other safaris expensive. We missed his company for the alternative safari but his friend/colleague Abdulla was a very good guide himself. We had a very memorable experience with him and Abdulla and would totally recommend him to our friends visiting CT esp. the alternative safari!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Day in Capetown !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Enjoyed our whole day tour with Roger. We were only going to be in Capetown for one day before our cruise,so we emailed Roger in advance and asked him to set up an itinerary for a tour of the peninsula. We were picked up promptly at our hotel and were off. We saw so much,in such short time,but Roger ensured that we had adequate time at Table top, Good hope etc. He was very knowledgable,courteous and friendly. Would definitely use him again and recommend his services ! Thanks Roger !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zambia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fascinating tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was a wonderful and enjoyable trip with Roger during our visit to Capetown. We discovered Mytours and Roger through Google and the responses to our queries and concerns were quick and positive.
Roger’s professionalism and friendliness, punctuality and knowledge of the places visited are to be greatly appreciated. He is informative and interesting but at the same time allowing us some “quiet” time too.
We enjoyed the company of Rosetta during our fantastic trip to Hermanus. If we visit Capetown again we would definitely engage Roger’s services to go on the Garden route which we could not do during this visit due to lack of time.
A big thanks to Roger and Rosetta for making our trip so special and enjoyable with their friendly and personal attention. We will certainly recommend Mytours to our friends.
RAMA AND JAY, ZAMBIA

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“most interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We discovered mytours by way of google. after some fast replies from the owner to our questions and concerns which were all answered in the positive. We chose this company to show us the best of Cape Town. I would describe Mr major as having a passion in what he does. In all of the three day tours we chose with him, he made my family and i feel most welcome. He took us to all the places we wanted to see. also advised us on where not to go for our safety if we asked abut such a place. Another nice touch from him was to give me a local micro sim for my phone whilst there. which meant we could contact each other at the local rate. On the wine tour we were lucky to have the extra company of his wife who entertained the children as we had some wine. They are both very good with people. We also did the peninsula tour, which We as a family can highly recommend to do. i am very happy to recommend mr Major for his kindness shown to me and my family.

Anil Khetan

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mytours Day Tours also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Mytours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mytours Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.