We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, friendly staff, perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arnold's Restaurant

Arnold's Restaurant
60 Kloof Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
+27 21 424 4344
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open from 6.45Am till late , open every day.
Telfs
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Good quality, friendly staff, perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Arnolds restaurant is a very good restaurant at Kloof Street in Capetown. You find a selection of local and international food there. Also, breakfast is recommended. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all a perfect place to be.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    131
    35
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chilled out Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A very relaxed restuarant, a great meeting place for freinds and bussiness. the food is great. always go for breakfast and coffee, it is at a great price (Value for money). If want to try the meat platter (Wild game) i would also try Arnolds, it is a must. love the staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Dropped in by accident thinking it was a bar and decided to try the food
Beef Wellington a must and the serve was very good with polite staff
Especially the girl who had worked in Dorset
Will be back to use our free bottle of wine voucher

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

High quality food at an affordable price! Excellent gameplatter and game meat in general.The staff is very observant and provides you with everything you need; food, drinks and information. Normally the food comes quickly at the table, but if there is a delay the staff will inform you! We've been to Arnold's three times the two weeks we've stayd in CT and will definently retur at our next visit in CT.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world!
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We ate there, following a recommendation of our B&B owner. We were not disappointed!
I had the ostrich fillet and it was delicious & my husband had the gemsbok wellington. Now that gemsbok was just delicious, even though I'm not a great a lover of game, or medium rare meat. We liked so much, we went back during our short visit to Cape Town and the second time round, I had the gemsbok!
Nice little place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnold's Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Arnold's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnold's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.