We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night with the Family..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madame Zingara's

Madame Zingara's
Orphan Street 7, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
+27 86 162 3263
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great night with the Family..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A great night indeed!! Food was good, try the springbok or salmon,if you dont prefer the rather sweet Chill Chocalate fillet. The show is a scream, loads of laughter to be had by ALL and while some may find the acts abit short,they make up for it with the WOW factor. Very professionally done and if your battling to get tickets,which you will,phone and ask after cancellations,thats how we managed to get a beautiful booth and saw the whole show clearly!! Enjoy and Good Luck!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    22
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just Amazing and Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We loved every bit of it, the show, the music and the service.
What a treat! We felt so lucky to be there and all the little touches added to the amazing atmosphere. Tons of talent on display and lots and lots of fun a special night indeed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Amazing evening!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere from the moment you enter! I love that people dressed up, and if you didn't you can buy a hat or wig and even paint your face!
Beautiful performances and delicious food! If you can get your hands on tickets you MUST go!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
“Evening to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a great evening. World class entertainment and excellent meals. All at our table enjoyed it tremendously. Need to book about two months ahead though...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Madam Zingara - always an experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I took my husband there for his 40th birthday. Having been at the show in December 2011, I thoroughly thoroughly enjoyed the show and the food. So it was somewhat of a disappointment for me to see how much they had reduced the number of performances since 2011. The show we saw now was much different to the one I saw in December 2011. This time there were fewer performances and longer break intervals, although the food was still superb and the service excellent. Nonetheless it was a good show, but I was a tad disappointed in the reduction of performances which for me is what makes Madam Zingara so unique.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Zingara's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Madame Zingara's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madame Zingara's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.