We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B+B!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Costa Rose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Costa Rose to your Saves list
Villa Costa Rose
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   2 Winstonia Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 147 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic B+B!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for eight days in March 2013. We stayed in the luxury suite and it was very nice. Worth the extra cash the space if you have the money to spend. Neil and Rob were great hosts. They gave us excellent advice for things to see and do in Cape Town. They were very accommodating and even allowed us to use their phone to make reservations at restaurants (our phones did not work in South Africa). We found the breakfast to be excellent, with plenty to eat. We also enjoyed the pool and patio area. We found the Sea Point neighborhood to be very convenient and safe. We were able to walk to dinner every night and even walked to the beaches in Clifton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    64
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
261
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The guide to local restaurants was very well written, accurate and informative. The house and garden are very well done and create a very relaxed atmosphere. Loved the bed on our private balcony! Good location, nothing is too far away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ostermundigen, Schweiz
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had an other wonderful stay at the Villa Costa Rose
Nothing to be criticised and can highly be recommended
Hopefully we will be back ourselfs one day
The POST check out storage and shower facilities are very useful and for free!! G
Thanks Bob and Neil for everything

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our first trip to Cape Town, and a special one, as it was our silver wedding anniversary. We wanted a more intimate hotel, one that offered a personal touch, in a comfortable, friendly environment. Villa Costa Rose delivered on every level, our hosts Rob and Neil were welcoming, and made us feel right at home straight from the very start, and we were upgraded on arrival to a lovely suite which was an added bonus.
Hotel location is set back off the Main Street away from any noise, on a secluded road, with some very nice restaurants within 100 yards of the hotel. Breakfast was perfect, continental with a variety of cereals, yogurts, fruit, cheese etc more than adequate and all served buffet style inside or out in a very cosy garden or breakfast area. Modern quite contemporary boutique feeling to the hotel added to its charm. Our hosts are very knowledgeable about the area and offered valuable recommendations on where to eat, visit and drink.... make sure you speak to them before you decide to venture out as this local knowledge is priceless.
Extremely good value for money, and would certainly recommend this hotel, didn't want to leave, and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Villa Costa Rose lies in a quiet street in Sea Point only a minute from busy Main Road. It don't feel like beeing in the middle of town. Rob gave us a warm welcome and we almost immediately felt at home. We had a beautiful room with king size bed and terrace that was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fantastic with real bread (which is important for us Germans), fresh fruits, cold meat and several sorts of cheese... Rob and Neil were fantastic and always there when needed. We appreciated their advice a lot and would always come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a great time at Costa Villa Rose. It is in a perfect location and the rooms where
lovely with a balcony which looked out on to the pool area which is small but very nice,
well shaded with large plants. The breakfast is continental with plenty of choice, and you
can eat inside or out. Neil and Rob are the perfect hosts and we would definately go back
there next time we are in Cape Town

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunatley we could only stay one night at the Villa Costa Rose - but we loved it. The rooms and dining room were all clean and lovely decorated. The breakfast as well as the overall service was great and very helpful. We felt very welcomed and loved our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Costa Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Costa Rose

Address: 2 Winstonia Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Costa Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Costa Rose, awarded 4 Stars and AA Highly Recommended, nestles on the side of Signal Hill in CapeTowns' Sea Point district. This newly refurbished modern luxury guest house offers unbeatable value, stylish and sophisticated interiors with spacious modern rooms for your comfort and enjoyment. Situated just off Main Road, guests can enjoy the ease of walking to shops, restaurants, bars and cafes, or stroll along the promenade. The CBD, beaches and V&A Waterfront are easily accessible. Or relax in the garden, shaded by umbrellas and palms at the outside lounge where you can sip freshly prepared cocktails and sundowners. The cool crystal waters of the swimming pool will tempt and refresh the seasoned traveller and weary businessman alike. All rooms are ensuite offering 4 Star facilities, Egyptian Cotton bedlinen and luxury towels are standard. WiFi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Costa Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Costa Rose Hotel Cape Town Central
Villa Costa Rose Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Costa Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.