We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly and helpful hosts, great rooms and a lovely location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Costa Rose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Costa Rose to your Saves list
Villa Costa Rose
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   2 Winstonia Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 147 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Super friendly and helpful hosts, great rooms and a lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunatley we could only stay one night at the Villa Costa Rose - but we loved it. The rooms and dining room were all clean and lovely decorated. The breakfast as well as the overall service was great and very helpful. We felt very welcomed and loved our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    64
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
261
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

It was a really nice time at the villa costa rose. Neil and Rob are really lovely guys with a lot of good taste;) the rooms are spacefull and big( we had the suite) with private balcony and free WiFi. The pool its small but nice, I dont need more.
Breakfast its continental, its ok and in my opinion enough.
The area, sea point, its really safe and confortable, they are a lot of restaurants, and bars which can be reached by walk. By car can be reached Cliffton beach or the Waterfront shopping area in few minutes. Jogging can be done at the ocean walk, just 5 min away.
Highly recommanded place!

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great location, great price says it all....all in all a beautiful boutique guesthouse. The owners were really helpful with our needs and we will be staying here on my future trips to Cape Town for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syren
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were 4 nights at villa costa rose in Jan 2013 and every thing was perfect. The owners of the guesthouse Rob and Neil and its staff made our stay very nice and enjoyable.
We would not hesitate to stay there again if we would come back to CT.

Thx once more for the good say you provide us.
Olivier

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I booked at short notice for a one night stay. I wanted to be in Sea Point but in a quiet location. I was very happy with Villa Costa Rose. I was warmly welcomed upon my late evening arrival, my garden room was comfortable and had everything I needed. I loved all the magazines, the tea and coffee tray and that Villa Costa has such good environmental practices. Breakfast was lovely, especially a wonderful selection of fruits. I sat outside on the most beautiful sunny morning in the courtyard. Thanks Rob for kindly allowing me to pop back in to change into casual gear after the memorial service I attended. I would be very happy to return for another stay in the future and highly recommed Villa Cost Rosa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The Owner are very friendly and helpful with well recommendation for restaurants and activities. The Rooms are in a nice elegant Design. The house is in walkingdistance to many restaurants. You could walk to the V&A Waterfront in 30 Minutes. For breakfast you get fresh fruits, Yoghurt, cereals, Toast and also eggs on order.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My partner and I got to stay in a gorgeous, spacious room that had a modern bathroom and beautiful terrace to relax on. Everything was clean, service was lovely but most amazingly, the owners of Villa Costa Rose were the true cherry on my sundae. Never have I encountered such helpful people, giving us advice on absolutely everything to do in the area and thinking of every single detail to make it special for you. One particular thing that stood out at the time was the effort they put into drawing up a driving route for us take in order to best explore the Cape - thinking about everything from what shops to go to in what towns, most beautiful beaches to see, where not to go and even in which direction to drive so as to ensure we got the best view of the sunset on the way home! I also really appreciated the list of restaurants that the rooms came with, which included the owners' personal reviews on everything from ambiance/food/price/wine. So much effort put into making it a stay to remember!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Costa Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Costa Rose

Address: 2 Winstonia Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Costa Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Costa Rose, awarded 4 Stars and AA Highly Recommended, nestles on the side of Signal Hill in CapeTowns' Sea Point district. This newly refurbished modern luxury guest house offers unbeatable value, stylish and sophisticated interiors with spacious modern rooms for your comfort and enjoyment. Situated just off Main Road, guests can enjoy the ease of walking to shops, restaurants, bars and cafes, or stroll along the promenade. The CBD, beaches and V&A Waterfront are easily accessible. Or relax in the garden, shaded by umbrellas and palms at the outside lounge where you can sip freshly prepared cocktails and sundowners. The cool crystal waters of the swimming pool will tempt and refresh the seasoned traveller and weary businessman alike. All rooms are ensuite offering 4 Star facilities, Egyptian Cotton bedlinen and luxury towels are standard. WiFi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Costa Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Costa Rose Hotel Cape Town Central
Villa Costa Rose Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Costa Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.