We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant that does things right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beleza

Beleza
Cnr Kloofnek and Burnside Roads | Beleza Is Listed in the Internationally Acclaimed Book "Where Chefs Eat " This Is An International Restaurant Guide. Unlike Other Guides, We Didn't Ask Critics Or Foodies to Tell Us Where the Best Places to Eat in the World Are, We Asked the People Who Know Food the Best, Over 400 of the World's Top Chefs. Where Chefs Eat Has More Than 2, 000 Personal Recommendations for Where to Eat Around the Globe Recommended by the World's Best Chefs, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa (City Bowl)
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Bowl
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A restaurant that does things right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I am a registered tourist guide in Cape Town and have had only good response from tourists who I often take there myself or merely recommend as a dining option other than their hotel or guest house.
The place has a cool "vibe", the people are friendly but most importantly the food is good prepared and of excellent quality.
A definite visit if you come to Cape Town!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    65
    16
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canby, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Super cute- home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I personally loved this restaurant because it made me feel right at home. The restaurant with the quaint vintage clothing shop right there at your finger tips was amazing. Will definitely return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious food n great vibe...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went here twice during our short stay in Capetown, once with a big group and once just the two of us. The food was mind blowing... soooo delicious.. I am a vegetarian and they had many options for me! Loved everything we tried. Wine was good too. Overall vibe was great. The waitress seemed to manage a lot of tables very efficiently.
I tried soup, feta-jalapeno triangles, goan curry with spicy rice, Vegetable Stroganoff.
My husband loved their Beef Fillet Medallions.
We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great steak and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had the fillet steak after reading great reviews and it was delicious! The restaurant also looks like a diner with a vintage shop so is something different

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It was one of the most enjoyable meals I had in Cape Town. We were in a bit of a hurry, unfortunately, but we still managed to enjoy delicious and original dishes they served us. The cocktails were amazingly good, too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beleza also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Beleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beleza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.