We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were Lucky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roggebaai Canal, Lower Long Street | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We were Lucky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our base for our cricket tour (Putney CC) and it was excellent: very well located, clean, stylish and staff (led by Lucky) for whom nothing was too much trouble (thanks for finding my glasses, guys!)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
And we trust that you were as lucky on the field as what you were booking your stylish accommodation! We pride ourselves in the service on offer to our guests and staff members like Lucky really make the difference
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    81
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
16
65
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is tucked away from the main road; it's about a 20-30 min walk to the V&A Waterfront or you could pay for a little red boat ride. The hotel has everything that's expected, ie comfortable bed, bathtub & shower cubicle, mini-bar fridge, coffee/tea maker and safe box. What elevates it is its excellent customer service where the staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Room Tip: A high floor room facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Harbourbridge Hotel, Cape Town certainly prides itself on exceeding guests' expectations. Our location is one of our main attractions as you are within walking distance of some of Cape Town’s best tourist and business venues. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel direct the following time you are in Cape Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Since I discovered Harbour Bridge, I have stayed there for all my business visits in Cape Town. It is well located, easy to go in and out and next to the N1 to the airport. Harbour Bridge for me has consistently offered nothing but the best of service in all respect. I like their rooms they are modern and elegant. Décor and layout is tops! The moment you set foot in, one experiences a state of repose. For me, Harbour Bridge Hotels & Suites is indeed amongst the best in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Any review that starts with an 'Excellent' is bound to make our day SizweZ, and your review did just that! We were thrilled that the Harbourbridge Hotel and Suites compared so favourably with the worldwide hotels that you've visited and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The service is really poor, from reception right through to breakfast. The rooms were not ready for our arrival, although it was after the 2 o' clock check in time. The key card did not work, resulting in 3 trips to the reception. The lift in our block was out of order. The breakfast food is not topped up through out breakfast and if you order a fried egg, be prepared to wait 30 minutes. Not 4 star service at all

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
I am so sorry, Maria, that your experience at our hotel prompted you to write this review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems that you had at check and the poor service at Breakfast. We pride ourselves in the product and service we have on offer, and are really disappointed that your experience doesn’t reflect this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very neat and comfortable. Very safe Close to the Christiaan Barnard hospitaal, and waterfront. Just what we neat when my granddaughter was in icu in Christiaan Barnard hospitaal. Just a pity that the doors slams so hard, if neighbours came in late at night every body wakeup.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
LIZADE 312559 thank you for taking the time for letting us know about your enjoyable stay at the Harbourbridge Hotel. Being in the CBD does make it easy for our guests to make their way around town. I trust that your granddaughter is doing better and is out of hospital. The perfect property in the most beautiful part of the country unfortunately does not guarantee quiet neighbours, but we do appreciate the feedback on this issue and we will investigate what we can do to lessen the effect of the door noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We came to the harbour Bridge on a cricket tour of Cape Town. The location was ideal and the staff at the hotel were always very helpful. The room was extremely modern and very clean. Fresh towels came each day and we appreciated the turn down service. The pound buys many rand these days and so the hotel was excellent value.

Room Tip: Harbour side is probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Your review was short, but sweet Douglas Shaw, and your compliments music to our ears. We hope your stay made for good cricketing and look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A great business location for the Exhibition Halls but a bit far from the V&A Waterfront for our liking. There is a canal boat that you can take for only R30 a day to get backwards and forwards to the V&A - - - BUT it stops at 19H30 so it is not available for nights.

Clean suites and comfortable but do not get one facing the sea view as this really is only looking over the Docks and the docks open at 5 am so it gets very noisy in the room. Chose one looking over the canal to the middle of the hotel.

Nothing here but one restaurant so it is very quiet. A better business location than a vacation one!

Room Tip: Not facing the Docks or sea view as too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Many thanks for your fair review, BBMPrint. We're pleased that your stay went well in the main and will be delighted to allocate a room facing the canal if you just remind us when you book again. Here's hoping you'll return before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Address: Roggebaai Canal, Lower Long Street | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#50 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#55 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Bridge Hotel Cape Town Central
Harbour Bridge Hotel And Suites
Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.