We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roggebaai Canal, Lower Long Street | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good location?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

A good location close to the V&A waterfront which is easily accessible by a small attractive ferry ride the only problem is that the running times finish early in the evening and although it would first appear that you can walk to and from the V&A along a dedicated path this is not available, it is therefore necessary to take a much longer walk on the main road or grab a taxi. The hotel was clean and the bed very comfortable. I had a suite which was perfect to enjoy a leisurely breakfast on my balcony. Full cooking facilities were available. Do visit the roof top pool the mountain view behind you is a great way to start the day .

Room Tip: A suite is worth the extra very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Vicky M

Thank you for taking the time letting us know about your enjoyable stay at Harbour Bridge Hotel in Cape Town. While our pool is small, the views form the rooftop really are worthwhile and I am glad you chose to start you days that way. We hope we can create more such memories on your next visit with us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
13
54
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Booked three nights in a one bedroom apartment but when we arrived we were put in a hotel style room. This was sorted out quickly and efficiently by the staff and the one bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean. Access to V&A was by the ferry boat, a short trip about 10mins and the hotel is very close to the hop on/hop off bus route which was extremely handy for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Aussie traveller

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at the Harbour Bridge Hotel in Cape Town. I appreciate that you highlighted the convenient location of our hotel, as that is really one of our major drawcards. My apologies about the misunderstanding on your room. I am glad that it was sorted out to your satisfaction.

Greetings from Beautiful Cape Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freising, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed there in March for five days during a convention. Very friendly welcome, nice regular room with a look to Table Mountain (and to the end of the freeway which made it a bit noisy); despite that nice sitting on the small balcony in the evening. Short walk to the Convention Center and V&A Waterfront (unfortunately the direct connection is blocked by gates, so it takes about 1/2 km detour to get there).
Nice breakfast, nice selections, good custom-made eggs and porridge.
Annoying was the lengthy procedure to get a three hours (!) later check-out confirmed.
The pool on top of block A is small, but has a phantastic view over the harbour and towards Table Mountain - the water is a bit chilly.

Room Tip: Check for rooms in blocks A, B, C, or D, try to avoide block E (either directly to the street or loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review, Cugash. It's great to read where we're getting things absolutely spot-on, but also to receive your tips on where we could improve. We're delighted that your stay was so enjoyable overall and hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel during the Argus. We booked a luxury room and we were pleasantly surprised. It has a lovely view of table mountain. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is very central and close to the V & A waterfront. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, friendly and convenient hotel in Cape Town. If you are looking for a holiday by the sea and the pool then I would chose elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear SaLouise
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We will convey this to the entire team. I hope you had a good Argus and will consider us as your base for future races.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have just left after 5 nights in a luxury suite. We cannot fault the room we were in. Very modern and comfortable and felt like home away from home. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Perfect location. As two girls by ourselves we felt comfortable with the location. Water taxi is fab, hotel very central for walking which we did a lot of. No issues with getting taxis to and from the hotel. Only tip would be if you are a light sleeper then a room on the side of the harbour is not for you. Workers are working through the night moving crates. But, if like us on some days, you have worn yourself out from all the adventures of the day then you are highly likely to just pass out at night. We didnt eat in the restaurant so we cant comment on that. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you are not after a suite, then a room overlooking the canal and facing table mountain is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Many thanks for your positive and comprehensive review, Chontelle C. It made great reading and is bound to assist future guests too. I am pleased that the Harbourbridge Hotel ticked so many boxes for you and we hope to see you again before long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is probably our 8th visit to Harbour Bridge - we visit Cape Town twice a year for business purposes and have never seen any reason to try another hotel as Harbour Bridge has met all our needs. It is close to the Waterfront - you can get to the Waterfront by water taxi during the day and it is a short car drive in the evening. However, a hotel is as only as good as the staff that run it and Harbour Bridge can be very proud of all their staff. They are welcoming, very professional and more than helpful! Well done to everyone.

Room Tip: If you are looking for complete peace and quiet, you might not be be looking at the right place. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Well, ShenJen, we can safely say that we'll never get tired of reading stellar reviews like yours! Thanks so much from all at the Harbourbridge Hotel. You've made me very proud of my team and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back for your 9th stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, the room was comfortable and a lovely view of Table Mountain and all the activity on the canal, the staff were brilliant especially Fiona when my huband was taken ill, I had several phone calls and it was eventually decided to take him to hospital, thankfully he was only there for the afternoon but Fiona insisted I ring her to update her on any news, The location is not bad, if you have walking difficulties it was easy to get on a boat to the V & A Centre. We ate in the restaurant which was excellent but found if there were anymore than about 15 guests things got a little overwhelmed and they couldn't cope.

Room Tip: Super if you want a quick lunch, staff were standing by waiting to take your order, unlike breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Nishta2014
Cape Town on a good day in summer is certainly unforgettable and I am so glad that you had the opportunity to experience this in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, as it assists us with becoming better at what we do and my staff thrives on compliments like yours. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct the following time you are looking to stay in Cape Town – we would love to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Address: Roggebaai Canal, Lower Long Street | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Bridge Hotel Cape Town Central
Harbour Bridge Hotel And Suites
Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.