We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fork

Fork
84 Long Street, Cape Town Central, South Africa
021 424 6334
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Delicious, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The food at Fork is absolutely amazing! We started off with some ham and cheese as an appetiser which was really nice.

Then came the tapas. We had an excellent waiter who recommended his favourites (there are many to choose from) and everything we took were delicious. Especially the tuna, but they were all good.

We had made an reservation, which was necessary to get a table at this busy restaurant. However, we managed to get a table at their small outside balcony, which is really recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    229
    44
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“great tapas and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

wandered in one afternoon with no expectations but were quite pleased with the daily special tapas and even had a few more - which we let "George" (manager I think) choose for us. Great place, good music, nice ambiance..... wish we could have tried it for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick bite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stopped in midday for a quick bite and were floored by how great the food was. We split a few tapas and each one was better than the next. Really great flavor combinations and variety so there is something for everyone. Our only regret was not trying everything on the menu, because everything looked that good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best meal in Cape Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was easily our best meal in Cape Town. It is not cheap, but the quality and flavour is excellent. We ate there twice!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Went here for dinner last week and what a great experience. I really like tapas style eating but to have things like kudu and ostrich is great. They have plenty of chicken, beef and more main stream choices aswell. The prawns wrapped in pruscuto was probably my favorite.

Nice ambiance in the restaurant, good service and nice wine.

Will be going back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.