We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kobe Burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Eatery

Royale Eatery
273 Long Street, Cape Town Central, South Africa
+27 21 422 4536
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Kobe Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This place was highly recommended and it did not disappoint. Order the Kobe beef burger and lick your fingers. There is a daily special before 5pm not to be missed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    112
    25
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

So you can't fault the service, location, ambience or friendly staff but the food wasn't great. The veggie burger and fries were not hot, warm at best and considering we were some of the first customers of the day I wander how fresh the food was. The veggie burger was very messy and fell apart into a mass of soya mince. Piping hot food and more fresh crispy fries and this would have been a lovely meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Burgers of your life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

In this given restaurant I have had the best burgers in my life, from "Sweet Petunia", to the "El Burro" not to mention others. The burgers always exceed my expectation. Never boring.

The milkshakes are amazing and very creamy, but the thick straw may help you pull up the great flavors available. The Lindt Chocolate brownie dessert is a must to close the bill!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I went cause i was invited with some other friends from my uni alumni group and was told the burgers are amazing. the burgers were very good and i really loved their fries too. it's a nice atmosphere, we sat on the balcony and watched people below on long street. highly recommended place, great burgers and really good breakfast food too

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“There are only a few words to describe this...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just go there, have a burger and a shake. It's a dream. One of the best burgers in my life!

We went there 3 times in 5 days, already missing it!!!!

Well done

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royale Eatery also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Royale Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royale Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.