We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable luxury and attention to detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Royale Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8051, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Unbelievable luxury and attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The perfect hotel to ensure an amazing holiday! Felt like royalty from the time I arrived - the staff are amazing, the rooms are luxurious, the pool deck is beautiful, and the restaurant (1800 degrees) is superb! My only complaint is that smoking should not be allowed on the pool deck - but that is a personal opinion.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for this excellent review you have given us :-)
The team is smiling with pride.
It is great to receive your comments and we are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

I do hope you will come back to stay with us soon.

Royal Regards
Terri Jabaar & the team at Cape Royale.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    193
    102
    22
    25
See reviews for
335
322
29
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

From the moment we entered the car park we were made to feel like royalty. Well groomed staff everywhere in the lobby greeting you and directing you to check in. Staff in the lobby always greeted you in the mornings and asked about your plans for the day.
This hotel is obviously an old building however it looks brand new inside with sparkling clean hallways. We had a large modern two bedroom apartment which looked recently renovated. The rooms were clean and linen was crisp. Breakfast special for R100 was worth every cent.
The only negatives I have is that the beds were small and there are some dodgy looking characters walking around outside the hotel at night. There are a few restaurants and coffee shops right outside the door.
We love visiting Cape Town and have made many trips to this beautiful city, staying at various establishments but this has been the ultimate so far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We booked here at night on the weekend of the Jazz Festival after being disappointed by a filthy accommodatio through booking.com but they made a mistake and confirmed our first day when thd hotel was full. ADAM their bookings manager took it upon himself to find us an alternative accommodation at another boutique hotel cant remember its name but was equality amazing. We could havw beed frustrated by this arrangement but Adams professionalism made us calm down. We were later offered one of their executive penthouse suite with breathtaking views of the ocean and will come back with my kids. The prices were good and its fully furnished suite with a stunning kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Revisiting Cape Town after 39 years, the city where I proposed, and having booked and paid for 4 nights accomodation in January, we were angry and dissapointed to be "bumped" to another property by the Guest Services Manager because our room was not available.This was not the way we anticipated a start to our visit to Cape Town. On accessing our room the next day we found a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff are friendly and professional. We recommend and would revisit the hotel despite the initial 'hiccup'.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel ranks amongst the best I have ever stayed at. It truly is a superb example of how service with a smile and enthusiasm makes a guest feel truly "royal". We were called by name from the moment we arrived (greeted by the sounding of a gong in reception) by ALL staff..incredible attention to detail. The rooms are excellently furnished, decorated and spacious. The spa is excellent value too with friendly staff who really help you relax. One welcome surprise is the travel desk run by Girschen Clingen of Africanect. His team including Danica, Jean, Faldie and Lawrence, to name a few, were helpful beyond words. They made our short stay in this beautiful city one of the most enjoyable stays anywhere in the world. Thanks to them and to Cape Royale for a truly memorable experience.
The Davies family will be back. Dankie

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out every member of the staff made us feel most welcome in this fine hotel.

Well located near the new stadium, only minutes from the Waterfront and downtown areas, with several nice restaurants within walking distance.

Rooms are modern, light and airy, with nice separate kitchen/living area.

Valet parking works very efficiently and is only ZAR80 per day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

It has been a year this week that we stayed at Cape Royale Luxury Suites and Spa and we are still talking about how wonderful this hotel is. The term Royale is fitting, because from the moment you arrive, you are treated like royalty. Everyone who arrives is introduced to the lobby with a gong. Even though we had been travelling for close to 24 hours, we still felt special and welcomed.

The rooms were gorgeous! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and words cannot discribe how amazing the rooms are. The rooms are large and have all the ammenities that you need. It was wonderful having 2 bathrooms for 4 people. The ammenities of the hotel were fantastic as well. We spent some time in the roof top bar and it was lovely, with an amazing view of the city. We had foot massages in the spa and it was lovely to be pampereed.

Once you arrive, allow Girschen to help you plan your trip. Him and his staff will take amazing care of you. Customer service is his #1 priority and he achieves it every time. He will go above and beyond to make sure that your trip is amazing and will make suggestions on what to see and do and take care of all the bookings. He arranged a safari for my friend and I and it was truely an amazing experience. He will not let you down. The staff working with him are just as commited to customer service and making sure that you have the best time, as he is.

There are things in Cape Town that have to be seen, Boulders Beach with the penguins is a must. Penguins on a beach!? Okay! Visit Table Mountain for amazing views of the city. The Victoria Albert waterfont is gorgeous.

We had an amazing trip to Cape Town and I hope some day to make it back again. If you are thinking of going, what's stopping you? Go! Stay at Cape Royale, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 5-star hotel is located in central Green Point, just a 10-minute walk from Cape Town Stadium and the V&A Waterfront. It offers bright rooms with free capped Wi-Fi, a rooftop pool and gym. Cape Royale Luxury Hotel features spacious suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen, large living and entertainment areas. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV, a CD and DVD Player. Guests of the luxury Cape Royale have a choice between 5 dining options including The Banting Kitchen that offers an exceptional menu and a fresh alternative to modern day dining. There is also a pool bar offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain, as well as a modern gym featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. Cape Royale's concierge can offer suggestions on local activities and can arrange a complimentary shuttle service that can transport guests within a 5 km radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.