We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Glen Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Glen Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there twice during our CapeTown visit as we really enjoyed this place. Great breakfast, super friendly staff!, decent prices, located in sea point it is close enough to get to the city quickly but quiet enough to relax. Only wifi does not work in the entire house and water sometimes cold...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    47
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
219
53
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel and facilities are absolutely fantastic. The attention to detail of the staff was immaculate. We could not have asked for any more. My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay this is certainly a hotel that we will go back to.

Room Tip: The rooms are extremely well presented and the bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at The Glen recently and were delighted with our choice. Check in was all taken care of for us (and suitcases taken to the room) so that we could rush off to a lunch with friends. The room (deluxe, second floor, new block) was stunning ... very modern and the balcony had a great ocean view. Breakfast runs right through to lunchtime at weekends - great if you need a lie in or had a late night. Pool area very modern and clean and the service is excellent throughout the hotel. If you stay here - there's a great local restaurant on Main Road (just 2 mins walk away), called La Boheme / La Bruixa. So easy to walk down, enjoy excellent wine and food - and all so local to the hotel. All in all - a great experience and we will definitely stay at The Glen again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we left (3 days later) we loved every moment. The staff were very friendly and would bend over backwards for anything that you asked for. The rooms were bright and well appointed and the breakfast was a great with a huge variety to get you moving in the morning..Overall all the price ou pay and the standard of this Hotel, I would definetly recommend it and will go back again!!! Well done to all the staff from the GM to the cleaners.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for one night, it was fabulous. Very comfortable beds, probably the best hotel bed I've slept in. Apple Mac , big screen tv, docking station, extra large room and bathroom a real treat. Very friendly staff , good breakfast and tasteful decor. Would loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stunningly appointed - gorgeous facility and peaceful sleep!!! Bar area is awesome and the pool gorgeous. Breakfast a real treat with stunning music and very helpful staff. Parking a bit limited and front desk staff need to liven up a bit in the late evening hours and remember to ask them for a DSTV remote! Check the showers - does not stay hot for too long. Other than that, a definite favourite.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at the Glen for one night with a last min booking whilst on a work trip. The manager Philip and staff are all ultra friendly and helpful from the get-go.

They put me in a nice room with blacony - there's a few stairs which i didnt mind but which some elderly might struggle with.

The Breakfasts from 7.30 to 11am - good tourist times but maybe a bit late if your in CT for business. The breakfast is awesome though, so worth the wait if your a early riser.

Overall, friendly, good location, great rooms and great breakfast - all at a great price as well.

Room Tip: Go for the Balcony rooms facing the ocean - but they come with a few stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sea Point, Cape Town, The Glen Boutique Hotel offers luxurious accommodation in a breathtaking setting. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV the hotel also offers guests a spa and outdoor pool. The spa includes a spacious steam room, a traditional Swedish sauna and a Jacuzzi. We offer a selection of rooms with different views; some rooms either face the ocean or the mountain, while some open directly onto the pool area. Many of the rooms have their own private balcony. The hotel also offers a luxurious penthouse apartment, which includes restricted elevator access, breathtaking views, a private living and dining room and a double volume bathroom. Guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. Fresh juices, teas and coffees are available throughout the day. Easy to find, the Hotel is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as an airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.