We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dysart Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dysart Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Dysart Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Dysart Rd | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with the friendliest, most helpful staff. The facilities are great, funky art, comfy beds, lovely pool area for enjoying the sun and the greatest asset, the fabulous people who work there but treat you like family. The location is great, lots of excellent local restaurants and only a 20 minute stroll to the V&A, yes we did walk day and night and it felt perfectly safe to us. Book it and enjoy yourselves.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    14
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
24
175
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed at the DysART for the second time and was more than satisified again! Friendly and stylish as usual. The property has become larger as there is now a new heritage Victorian house right next to the DysART I knew with an additional pool for all guests. It is newly renovated and shows the same love for art and detail.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent two nights at the end of our South African holiday and it was a good way to end, would have loved to have stayed longer. Very nice boutique hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms with beautiful and artful decor. Good location, easy walk to the Waterfront on a quiet street. Our room had a a beautiful view towards the water and the stadium. Nice breakfast and public areas with two pools which we unfortunately did not have time to use. The staff were very lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trincomalee, Sri Lanka
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a hectic trip from Jo'burg to a wonderful welcome from Zinny and the other girls. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable and a very relaxed and yummy breakfast to suit everyone's taste and desire. Everyone was so welcoming and obliging and can't fault our stay and would definitely recommend the Dysart to others and indeed have done so.

Thank you to Eefa, Zinny and Martin for a great stay who made us feel very welcome and to Frank and Peter and good luck with the expansion plan for Dysart.

Will go for an ocean view room next time and will certainly see you again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanda
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We booked an ocean view room and got what we expected. Warm and nice service, nice decoration, beautiful pool area. This hotel is very conveniently located, 10 minutes away from Cape Town city centre, walking distance from Main road shops.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, this is worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This gorgeous little hotel is a real find. The moment you step inside you feel like one of the family. Just the place to relax and enjoy your stay in wonderful Cape Town. The staff are so lovely and make you feel so welcome. We will be back to enjoy it again next year. Bob even said he would forgo the fact that they have no football channel on the TV. Trish & Bob

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this fabulous guest house 3 years ago. When we arrived we were greeted like old friends by the wonderful staff who we remembered were so accommodating back then.
Everything from the luxurious rooms down to the sumptuous breakfasts was top drawer but it's the staff especially Eefa, Zinny, Peter and Martin who make the stay worthwhile!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Address: 17 Dysart Rd | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dysart Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.