We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant with stunning views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blues

Blues
Victoria Road | The Promenade, Camps Bay 8001, South Africa
+27 21 438 2040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 30 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with stunning views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We called in for coffee but stayed for lunch! The food was good, the service excellent and the staff very accommodating. The views are simply stunning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    183
    70
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked a meal in this restaurant on the recommendation of my son who ate there 7 years ago whilst in Camps Bay on Honeymoon and I must sat it lived up to expectations.

I booked several weeks in advance via e-mail from England. I requested a window table for 6 people including two children aged 8 and 13. The requests were handled quickly and efficiently and on arrival all had been fulfilled. The restaurant does not have a "kids menu" but the 8 year old had an improvised meal.

The weather that evening was appalling with gale force winds and squally showers so no sunset could be seen. Parking was easy in the undercover complex garage on the same floor.

The meal for all of us was great, waiter service exemplary

Next visit to Camps Bay has Blues on the menu for us

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food is out of this world! Make sure you get on the balcony and watch the sunset it really is bliss!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDHOEK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stunning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a family lunch on the verandah. Besides the weather which was stunning, our food was excellent. Services was great and our waiter extremely efficient. Wine selection is definitely top ranking. It calls to be re-visited.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice looking restaurant with fab views. Very average food and disappointingly appalling service (slow and disinterested, even though we'd booked it for our post-wedding day meal with our parents). Very disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blues also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blues, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.