We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to our honeymoon in South Africa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Entabeni Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Entabeni Guest House to your Saves list
Entabeni Guest House
6 Fiskaal Close, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 58 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Sheffield, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our honeymoon in South Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed at Entabeni for three nights at the end of October 2010 at the start of our honeymoon. We stayed in the Upper room which is on the first floor and has a separate entrance. It was very private and immacuately kept. The small kitchenette was very useful and the views from the balcony were great. The only slight negative of our room was varying availability of hot water in the shower. Location wise, the guest house is a short drive from camps bay in a peaceful neighbourhood. Personally we felt it was too far to walk for us but driving was easy and we had no problem parking in camps bay or at the guest house. Breakfast was good and the advice we received from our hosts invaluable in organising our activities. Should we be lucky enough to visit Cape Town again we would not hesitate to stay at Entabeni.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

This was our second stay at this guest house Margie and Peter perfect hosts. Rooms very comfortable and spotless we hope to be back in the near future. did not want to come home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

Located about 1.5kms above the Camps Bay strip so can be a leasurly stroll down but a sweaty walk up. Not the best location if one if looking for the "Camps Bay vibe" exclusively but as good as any if one is going to do Cape Point, Table Mountain, etc. Very comfortable, great value, and Margie full of sound advice and recommendations if sought. For runners, highly recommended is the long stretch along the coast to as far as Sea Point - go after 5pm and pound the pavement with the locals. All in all, very much added to my first Cape Town experience and that is all I can ask for.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Entabeni is a beautiful place when you want to spend some quality time in or around Cape Town. Camps Bay is the hot spot with a wonderful beach and a lot of restaurants and beautiful people. You are very close to the city center and all attractions like Table Mountain or the Waterfront. Entabeni offers great views of the Atlantic Ocean, Lion's Head and the Twelve Apostles. The rooms are spacious and you get a lot for your money. We will come back again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We have just returned from 2 glorious weeks in the company of the Hart family. This was our 4th stay and every time gets better. Unlike other B&B's, Entabeni was thoughtfully and tastefully purpose built with guests rooms occupying their own separate floor. This set-up combines the intimacy of a B&B with all of the amenities of a suite in a first-class hotel. The rooms are spacious, luxurious, with bathrooms en suite. Personal laundry can be arranged (outsourced) and towels and bed linen are changed frequently. Each room has a small refrigerator in which one can store store-bought delicacies for an al fresco meal/cocktails on the awesome deck overlooking the spectacular vista (and sunsets) of the Atlantic from Camps Bay.

Nothing is too much trouble for the Harts. We highly recommend Entabeni and have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

My partner and I spent two nights at Entabeni, in the Africa Room. We would recommend this guesthouse to anyone wanting an easy, quiet,smart place to stay. The views of Lion's Head andTwelve Apostles, particularly at sunset were stunning. Marge, Brandon, Rose and Co. were so helpful and welcoming. A great base for discovering Camp's Bay and Cape Town.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

We stayed here for the first 11 days of Jan 2010. I'm glad to report that Entabeni is still a haven of comfortable peace & quiet in a truly fantastic location.

Margie, aided by her husband Peter, continues to be a friendly & efficient hostess, providing great breakfasts, lots of advice on shopping, restaurants etc & is always ready to arrange transport & reservations. Brendon, her son, had kindly arranged tickets for us for the Newlands Test match. (Well played England!)

The rooms are gradually being updated, starting with the Africa room which looks super. We stayed in our old time favourite, the English room.

Bonty, the beautiful boxer cross pet, is as friendly as ever & still thinks he's a puppy. He is everyone's friend.

A great start to 2010, thanks very much.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Entabeni Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entabeni Guest House

Address: 6 Fiskaal Close, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Entabeni Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Entabeni Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Entabeni Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.