We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, Luxurious and Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Camps Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Camps Bay to your Saves list
South Beach Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 Cottage   |   6 Link Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa (Formerly The Bloomberg Camps Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Luxurious and Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had the Pool Suite, which lead straight out to the pool. Upon checking in, we were greeted by the lovely Justine, who showed us to our room and showed us all the latest appliances and functions of the room. It was decorated so stylishly and modern and was extremely clean and comfortable.

The room was serviced daily and just had everything we needed. We were able to store our food items in the fridge and freezer and upon leaving, I was able to do my laundry so I didn't have the hassle when arriving home! They even allowed us a late check out at no extra cost due to our flight being late in the evening!

We really cannot fault this apartment at all! We loved every moment of staying here from the short walk to Camps Bay to the restaurant and bars to snuggling up on our last night to watch a movie in our stylish, clean and comfortable surrounding at South Beach Apartments.

Room Tip: They are all excellent rooms, but the pool suite was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Hove26

I am happy to hear that you arrived home safely. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and I am glad we could assist you with a complimentary late checkout.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice accommodation. Large living room, modern as well as comfortable. Ocean view and location is great. Staff was professional and efficient. Self laundry service is also useful.
Parking slot is in the basement with direct access to the elevator.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear sergio g

Thank you for choosing South beach during your stay in Cape Town.

We hope to see you back in Cape Town in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at South Beach, Camps Bay. The hotel had recently been refurbished. The rooms were gorgeous, the beachside location perfect, amazing beach views , watching the sun set over the water while lying beside the pool. The hotel also provided bicycles- which we rode along the beachfront. Emergency provisions of coffee, tea, wine , chocolate and chips etc were in the rooms as we arrived. The staff were very friendly and provided great service. We could not have been happier- I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool access and water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Candice P

Thank you for taking the time to review South Beach.

I am happy to hear you had the opportunity to make use of our bicycles.

We look forward to welcoming you back to South Beach in the future.

Kind Regards,

Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed five nights in an apartment on the second floor, which was very modern and nicely furnished. There are shops in walking distance to buy some breakfast and the coffee made with Nespresso machine (capsules can be bought at the hotel) in the apartment tastes better than most coffees you get in restaurants in Cape Town. For lunch/dinner there are a lot of nice bistro's/restaurants close to the hotel. There is a small gym on the ground floor but well equipped (e.g. kettle-bells, power plate, treadmill). The management and staff was always very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at South Beach.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are at the same level as the pool. If you prefer more privacy you shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear cmaier84

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your stay at South Beach. It was our pleasure to look after you and make your stay in Cape Town a memorable one. I am certainly pleased that you got to experience the wonderful restaurants and Bistros only a stone throw away from the hotel. The team sends their warm wishes and we hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards,

Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time. The whole staff was always very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very modern but not cold at all, well thought out and very cosy. The ocean view is fantastic. Many thanks for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear 10traveller2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It was our pleasure to have to looked after you. I am pleased you had an unforgettable stay with us and will certainly pass your compliments on to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards,

Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Raised in the Cape and returning for a brief visit, we thought that we would give South Beach a try. It is perfect. The staff are amazing and cannot do enough to assist. The beach and shops of Camps Bay are an easy stroll away. The facilities are comfortable and modern and every convenience is catered for. Thank you for ensuring a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear roadtripper769,

I am happy to hear you have arrived home safely.

Thank you for your visit and choosing to stay at South Beach.

Our staff are pride themselves on our high level of customer service and enjoy making our guests stay memorable.

We look forward to your return at the end of the year.

Kind regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We were fortunate enough to be among the first guest to stay in the newly refurbished South Beach apartments at Camps Bay Cape Town.

The basic layout is an ultramodern studio apartment, which comfortably sleeps a couple or a couple of teenagers. In our case we took two adjacent units one for us and one for the children with a common terrace pool area accessible from both.

The theme is super comfortable and minimalist, not over cluttered with ornaments. A couple of select artworks finish the apartment beautifully.
Feeding the troops was no problem. With many restaurants in easy walking distance and a full-size refrigerator. We combined shopping for food with an early morning coffee at Cape Town's famous V&A Waterfront which worked out well. Children loved the gym and we borrowed South Beach's bicycles and rode along the magnificent coastal drive to Llundudno cove, an interesting six or seven Km along the coast.
Parking is secure under the building and we used the communal laundry to keep up to date with clean clothes.
South Beach is part of the super luxury Blue Views group of properties.

Thoroughly recommended.

and with a

Room Tip: Level 1 rooms open onto the pool deck. All levels have ocean and Lion's Head mountain views and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southbeach2014, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear drrob2014

Thank you for you lovely feedback. I am pleased to hear that read you and your family enjoyed all that South Beach and the surroundings have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to notice our select artworks by Lionel Smit, we pride ourselves in choosing only the best when it comes to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Camps Bay

Address: 6 Link Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa (Formerly The Bloomberg Camps Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — South Beach Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach consists of 9 x 1 bedroom apartments, owned and managed by South Beach, and is ideally suited to those looking for an alternative to a 5 star hotel, but requiring the comfort, convenience and privacy of a luxury, fully equipped apartment in Cape Town's most fashionable and desirable area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your South Beach Camps Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Camps Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.