We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites

Save Saved
You added The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites
13 Ingleside Road, Camps Bay, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Camps Bay
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Oceana is in a brilliant location in Camps Bay, with a fantastic view. Our apartment was large, the decor was perhaps a bit tired but it was kept very clean throughout our stay. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Will happily return there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Good location good for kids as has gated grassy area with 2 small pools. Apartment was good in size and clean but dated and tired and I suppose I thought at this tarif range I would find better bedding than a sheet and old blanket.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVER SPRING
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Oceana is our go to location for a great value and location when we travel with groups of 4 or more. Off the main path for some less experienced travelers. Has always delivered the exact amenities that we need when we are there for the city and beyond and not the hotel. Good work Oceana.....we will always be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

I have stayed at the Oceana Apartments approx. 5 times now. The apartments are always clean and spacious with excellent facilities. One of the best things about the Oceana is the friendly and helpful staff who always help to make your stay as comfortable and as easy to organise as possible.
Camps Bay is beautiful and I think the best place to stay in the Cape Town area. I can highly recommend the Oceana apts as an excellent base to explore this lovely part of the world.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

don't know how to start,, coz my English not soo good
Firstful, the Location is very nice, you can see the ocean from the top floor from the balconi or Middle floor.. and i was enjoying the sun set view,,
the staff very friendly and help us to find a car with driver,, the room service every morning,, the place is clean,, rooms are very comfortable,, there is swimming pool but i didn't swim coz i was in the winter,, they have self laundry which is help u to wash your clothes,, the best thing for me is the Location and and cleanliness,, i'm sure i'll visit it in the summer,, coz i've stayed in the Oceana 3 times but everytime was in the winter,, i recommend people to stay at Oceana and i'm sure they will enjoy the time,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

It was my 2nd stay at Camps Bay Oceana. Reason for reselecting this place are based on:

1- Its location which is Scenic from both perspective, Table Mountain, and the Ocean, being near to the beach, easily accessible from all tourist locations, and finally not far away from Cape Town City center.

2- The Home Like environment, as it provides a homelike accommodation, with service (so the family can enjoy the stay without getting busy in homely activities). With outer space to sit and enjoy good scene and weather, and place for outdoor activities. All this with availability of indoor amenities (TV, Telephone, Internet connections, etc...)

On the down side of the stay:
1- The very last apartment (no. 24) was smaller and less utensils and amenities (had to ask for few i.e. Iron and Ironing Board).
2- Don't like to rent apartment on top floor due to stair case design which becomes cumbersome when it comes to hauling the luggage.
3- The furniture was old and somehow needs maintnance
4- TV Channels were disturbed

I am looking forward for my next trip to Cape Town and Stay in Oceana but without the dawnside of the accomodation.

3- Finally

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

The Oceana is conveniently close to Cape Town City , modern, neat, spacious rooms, and the service is excellent, Clair assisted us with all our last minute arrangements/requests. The top floors have a beautiful view of the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites

Address: 13 Ingleside Road, Camps Bay, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Camps Bay
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceana, self catering apartment complex & Spa offers secure parking, two swimming pools, landscaped garden and The Oceana Spa. One bedroom & Two bedroom apartments with open plan kitchen dining room and lounge. Views of the Atlantic ocean from the balcony and living area. Affordable accommodation in Camps Bay - view video on youtube: Camps Bay The Oceana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oceana & Camps Bay Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.