We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intransit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Primi Seacastle Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Primi Seacastle Guest House to your Saves list
Primi Seacastle Guest House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8040, South Africa   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
♫ CRAZY WINTER SPECIAL ♫
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Intransit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Always good to be here. Michael and staff and so welcoming. Location is excellent and we meet the most incredible people! We enjoy it so much we keep coming back! No worries just enjoy the beauty and sundowners!





  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    105
    29
    3
    7
See reviews for
30
162
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Primi Seacastle has become my spot for pleasure and business in CPT. Excellent service, great sea view rooms, fantastic location - less than 10 min by car from the CBD when working and 5 min by foot to good food and wine when not...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Thank you Michael, Gloria, Henry, Andrew & Staff!

We loved our stay in Room 8! Beautiful views from our room and patio and the room itself was great!! - tons of space, lovely bathroom, sitting area, table..

Michael is a phenomenal host and we enjoyed cocktail hour with him every night!! Everyone is so friendly and accommodating.. the service is excellent and breakfast was great every morning.

Primi Seacastle is a great base for exploring. Camps Bay offers many choices for dining as well as a full grocery store so you don't necessarily need to go out for every meal. The hotel is on the Hop on Hop off bus route which we loved!!

Michael made our time in Cape Town so enjoyable.. making sure that we booked good tours and visited the must-sees!

We would not hesitate to return to Primi Seacastle upon being in Cape Town again and have already started to share with everyone who may be there to book their stay!!

Thanks again, Michael =)

Room Tip: we loved room 8 =) sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Thank You to Michael for an amazing stay, a welcoming and warm reception and great personality... Made a long stay away from home feel like a home!
His knowledge of the area and recommendations on eating places and places to have some fun were spot on!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

What I found disappointing was that the manager new I booked the room for the spa bath and this was not on our even prepared after he was trying to contact me to give this room to another client who wished to have the spa.
The spa was switched on when I asked why it want on and after being on the whole night was still cold.
The DSTV was also not working you only has 2 programs to watch which I do not consider a 5 star establishment.and was able to change them art all.
The bath room needed so work on as mentioned before.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Location, rooms, scenic sunsets, staff, breakfast
Excellent
You feel like home and you will be taken care of all the time
Close to beaches, restaurants and bars
You hear the waves giving you a peaceful sleep
Michael, the manager is the star
This hotel is simply the best!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had two rooms - one on the main level which had a stunning free standing bath, and one on the first floor which had wonderful views over Camps Bay.

The hotel itself is in a great location and you cannot fault the magnificent views over Camps Bay. I thought the staff at the hotel were good - helpful and friendly. The rooms were a little tired in some places - the bathrooms could have been a little better cleaned, and the towels were slightly threadbare - but overall I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#11 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primi-Royal
Primi-Royal
#8 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primi Seacastle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primi Seacastle Guest House

Address: 15 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8040, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Primi Seacastle Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Primi Seacastle guest house is located on the Atlantic Seaboard on Camps Bay's Golden Mile which is Cape Town's most prestigious coastline address. Situated virtually on top of the beach (20 Metres) with Table Mountain as a majestic backdrop, the hotel boasts sweeping, panoramic, perfect postcard views of the bay and the mountain. Have sundowners on the deck, taking in the glorious sunsets that Camps Bay is most famous for. Come EAT~SLEEP~PLAY with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Primi Seacastle Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primi Seacastle Cape Town
Hotel Primi Seacastle
Primi Seacastle Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primi Seacastle Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.