We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety of pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Col'Cacchio Pizzeria

Col'Cacchio Pizzeria
Cnr Victoria Road & The Meadway, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
021 438 2171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great variety of pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Col'Cacchio in Camps Bay has a great variety of pizza, had the Calzone Piegato which has chicken and bunny chow! Very good. Just make sure to book on a Friday night or phone early if you want to pick up.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    53
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I love pizza and I'm full of nonsense when it comes to it. The price for pizza at this restaurant is much higher than anywhere else that I have seen in the Western Cape. The waiter was friendly but seemed intent on escalating our bill with seemingly innocent suggestions and would become visibly annoyed when you decline. Then came our pizzas... wow..wow..wow... I have never seen such generous toppings on my pizza. It actually looked like they were overcompensating, and anything with that much toppings should be dry. However, that was one of the best pizzas I've ever had. Considering the taste explosion and the generous amount of toppings it really made the price per pizza very acceptable. I would gladly go back and try the same pizza or another.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great food, lovely staff, very generous portions, good wine.
Overlooking the bay which is a lovely setting

Pre-dinner cocktail was on the weak side but vry refrshing nonetheless

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

2 years ago I could not fault the place; now it is very lacklustre and the commitment to clients seems to have gone. General level of cleanliness not felt; the tables and banquettes all felt salty greasy. Service not as keen as other places

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had take away and ate in. I am not a great pizza eater but these are fantastic. Great variety and types you will not find at other places. Our kids loved it and so did our American friends who know their pizza. Service was good despite the place being very busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Col'Cacchio Pizzeria also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Col'Cacchio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Col'Cacchio Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.