We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Col'Cacchio Pizzeria

Col'Cacchio Pizzeria
Cnr Victoria Road & The Meadway, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
021 438 2171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 25 restaurants in Camps Bay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Scotland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely little table right by the window and watched an amazing Camps Bay sunset. Great pizza (love the new one with a circle of salad in the middle), wine and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    46
    43
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“the home of pizza on the bluest beautiful beach front in south africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've always liked Col Cacchio Pizzeria's pizza's they're amazing, no wonder it was our first choice when we arrived in Camps Bay and we were not disappointed. my favourite Morituri pizza!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good PIZZA!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food is fantastic, the service excellent and the choice diverse and refreshing for an italian eatery, the pastas looked good.
The Pizza and Salads are worth the effort and should not be missed. the prices are reasonable for the quality.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“It's better than ok.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Not fancy but it is a pizza place. In the centre of Cape Town but isolated on Loop St. Nice big menu with lots of options for faddy and restricted diets. The low cal pizza amused me as it comes with a hole in the centre like a polo mint! I suppose you cant argue that you have less calories if you have less food! Paper table 'cloths', cheery service and it is fine to for a casual meal. In fact it is quite good for a day off from the very good abundant fancy restaurants that one visits on holiday in Cape Town. This is a foodie city and Col'Cacchio holds it own.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fab Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Pizza was amazing but i think we sat in the wrong section of the restaurant. The area we were in was a bit 'fast food' like and we had some drunk idiots sat behind us..!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Col'Cacchio Pizzeria also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Col'Cacchio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Col'Cacchio Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.