We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alsoutely fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Blue

Ocean Blue
Shop 3, The Promenade, Victoria Road, Camps Bay, South Africa
0214389838
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Alsoutely fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great food, excellent service, reasonable prices, fab wine list. All this together with a view to take your breath away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    66
    26
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had an outstanding meal at Ocean Blue. The seafood was perfectly prepared, service was great and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just average in every way!Service ok food ok wouldn't go back!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special! Food was forever to get! Waiter could not have cared less about us! View was nice! Table next to us left because the diner found a roach in her food!
Really ruined my appetite although the owner assured us ours was ok!
Maybe it was an unfortunate problem for them but it ruined our night as well! I didn't think even without that it was special!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Apart from the perfectly cooked, fresh seafood, what impressed us most was the service. We arrived (6 adults and a pram) at 7.00pm during the beginning of the December holiday season wanting to sit outside. This area was full. Igor (owner/manager?) was determined to fulfil our need. During our longish wait at an inside table, I even offered to remain there, but Igor would not hear of it. We received constant updates and solicitous service until 2 tables could be cleared for us with sufficient room for the pram. This attention and that of our waiter made for a great evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Amazingly scrumptious food, with fast friendly service! The calamari was a bit greasy, and would recommend going the grilled option, but cant beat the R25 cocktails!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Blue also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Ocean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.