We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They look after you so well here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azamare Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Azamare Guesthouse to your Saves list
Azamare Guesthouse
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   133 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 57 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Kiwi in London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“They look after you so well here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and my boyfriend proposed at the top of table mountain, when we got back there were rosé petals around the room, champagne, chocolates and candles. The perfect end to the day! Breakfast was what ever you fancy with a smile and sundowners were the best way to watch those beautiful sunsets. The whole team were great!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
62
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WINDHOEK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed over the Easter Weekend and what a pleasure. Our hosts went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Sundowners and snacks is an event not to be missed. This is where an exchange of sightseeing and recommendations are exchange. Jannie is a good host and knows how to make his guests feel at home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Azamare in Camps Bay is the most luxurious bed and breakfast I have ever been in. We arrived later than planned (due to flight delay) but was made to feel welcome although it was past midnight when we arrived. We stayed in the Starfish room which looked out onto the bay. Breakfast was amazing with a great choice, my favorite was the fruit platter. The wine and nibbles served in the lounge and by the roof top pool at sundown was a nice touch, it was good to chill out before going out to dine. Thanks for the chocolates left in our room on Valentines. I said this when I arrived and will say it again, WOW.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Azamare for two and half weeks during our honeymoon. The reception from the time we arrived was fantastic. The Nautilus suite was a even better than we had imagined and even better than the picture on the website. The staff were amazing, Jannie, Theroux, Thembi and the rest were very welcoming. Breakfast was always a memorable affair, with a wide variety of fresh fruits, cereals and a hot breakfast if selected. The view from the breakfast table was amazing...the ocean and the table mountains. Breathtaking.
The rooms were very clean and extremely spacious with a view to die for from wherever you were. Be it on the bed, or the bathroom or the private pool. Fantastic!
I loved every bit of my stay here, my hubby earned points to last him a lifetime for selecting such a dream destination.
I HIGHLY recommend this place and will definitely be visiting again some day.

Room Tip: Nautilus Suite. You get the whole floor to yourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missian
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

In Camps Bay there is no doubt that Azamare bed and breakfast is the best choice.
The infinity view and the sunset are unforgettable experiences. Jan is running the hotel to it's best. You feel welcome from the very first moment and you wish you would'nt have to leave.
We had the Nautilus Suite with our own swimming pool - WOW!

Room Tip: Nautilus Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a great stay at Azamare Guesthouse in September. Fantastic service, rooms and bathrooms perfect and a really good position. The host was very friendly and helpful and had great recommendations to those who wanted to explore and have some adventure. Sunsets were amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent four days in this beautiful guesthouse. Our suite, the seehorse suite, was fantastic with magnificent views of the sea. Our host Jannie has done everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
Great snacks and wine every evening. highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azamare Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azamare Guesthouse

Address: 133 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Azamare Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Azamare Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azamare Guesthouse Hotel Camps Bay
Azamare Guesthouse Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azamare Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.