We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camps Bay
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
stevemaxi...
sydney
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay in Camps Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed here in Sept 12 for 7 nights with our 18 month old son. The apartment is a 5 minute decline hill walk to camps bay beach and shops, and is good exercise if walking back up. The apartment itself has the most amazing view of the ocean (partial view of ) the twelve apostles. It is full of light as you just have sliding glass doors which you can step out through on to the balcony. Of course as the sun shines through there are blinds/curtains which are needed to keep cool in summer as the sun does heat up the apartment during the day. The rest of apartment is very comfortable, clean and maintained very well. It is safe and secure too. We had cleaners come daily who were awesome!! If we had any issues which we didn’t really have, Nox were there for us at the drop of a hat. Highly recommend!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The Plunge Pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2013
Hi Steve

Thank you for a great review. The Camps Bay Terrace Penthouse is magnificent and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, well done on strolling back and forth to the beach (its really isn't far, but us Cape Tonians are rather accustomed to driving so hats off to you!)

Wishing you everything of the best for 2013

Regards from the sunny Cape!

Eva and team nox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! So glad that your stay was enjoyable. There really has been an incredible chill in the air, hopefully the fireplace was put to good use!

We hope to see you in Cape Town again soon!

Kind regards

Team Nox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Mt. Olive NJ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2012
Thank you for your magic photos! What a treat - I will try and feature these on our Nox Facebook Page so everyone can enjoy them.

The Penthouse is such a wonderful spot, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay there.

Kind regards

Team Nox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
East London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robert Winstone
UK
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2012
Thanks for the review. We will pass on these comments to the owners. Please also check out our website for many more options. www.noxrentals.co.za
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ipswich UK.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Judi and Fuller Tresca
Florida USA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2011
We're so glad you had a good stay. We're looking forward to having you back again.

Kind regards,
The Nox Rentals Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$274
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
+27 21 438 6440
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Manager
Nox Rentals
+27 21 438 6440
Speaks English, German
Listed since : May 2009
Calendar Updated: 92 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing