We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNMATCHED!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Save Saved
You added Atlantic Suites Camps Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LASTMINUTE 12% SPECIAL
Ranked #2 of 53 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“UNMATCHED!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Atlantic Suites on our honeymoon. This was our first visit to Cape Town and we were not disappointed. Thank you so much Sally, Ian and all the wonderful staff for the most amazing time. From your friendly, warm welcome to the beautifully and professionally prepared welcome tea - the amazing breakfasts - your attention to every small detail and all the added, unexpected extras. We absolutely loved our room - and the views cannot be matched. Thank you for being a part of and adding to our unforgettable honeymoon memories. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
165
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

You cannot go wrong with Atlantic Suites. In fact, I am quite confident that there is no equal. Stunning views of the ocean and Table Mountain, gorgeous accommodations, amazing attention to detail, gourmet breakfast, and very helpful and friendly staff. They go the distance to ensure everything is perfect and that you are more than happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic Suites at the end of a wonderful 5 weeks in South Africa. The Atlantic Suites were the icing on the cake. From the moment we arrived and were royally greeted until our departure we could not fault the service and enthusiasm of all the staff. There is definitely a mantra here ' look after the guests as if they are family". Sally (and Ian) have obviously invested in detailed planning to provide accommodation which is very comfortable and classy. There are little extras in the room, such as the great surround sound TV and music system, a well stocked drinks fridge and treats (all included in the room rate) and, last but not least, the comfortable stylish recliners . We could not recommend the Atlantic Suites more highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The moment we arrived at the Atlantic Suites was breath taking, the views over Camps Bay are amazing,our suite was outstanding very comfortable with sea views.The level of service from Sally and her staff was exceptional.I highly recommend staying here.
Once again our thanks to you Sally and your brilliant team for making our stay so memorable.
Rosemary and Robert (Hampshire UK)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 days at the Atlantic Suites in Campsbay end feb/early march 2013. it was fantastic, every little detail was looked after in such a nice/perfect way by Sally and her wonderful team.

Stuff like location/food/service/etc was all of the highest quality, but what stood out the most for us was the excellent tips/suggestions we got. in the end we re-arranged our 2 week travel schedule based on some of the tips sally gave us and we were very happy we did so. it turned out to be the perfect start of our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Atlantic Suites Mid-Feb and everything was absolutely perfect. Camps Bay is an ideal location for exploring around Cape Town. The property is stunning with incredible views of the Atlantic and sunsets, the rooms are as gorgeous as the pictures, and the breakfasts were enormous and delicious. Sally and her team go above and beyond. Every detail is attended to. We went out our first day to return to the shirts we'd unpacked ironed in our closet, rooms are tended to throughout the day with candles lit for your return from dinner. You are not nickled and dimed - minibar is fully stocked with complimentary drinks, cocktails, and snacks, laundry is done daily. Sally was extremely helpful with organizing our restaurant reservations and hiring a guide for our Table Mountain hike. In fact such an amazing experience made it hard for our next vacation stops to live up to such high standards. Should we ever return to Cape Town we will definitely go back to Atlantic Suites! Thank you Sally!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Though we rarely return to a holiday destination or accommodation - believing there is a lot of world to see, South Africa and Atlantic Suites drew us back for a second visit within 11 months. We were not disappointed! Stepping over the threshold of Atlantic Suites was like returning home! The warmth of the welcome and impeccable service from Sally and her brilliant team, the welcome tea and delicious breakfasts, stunning location and wonderfully appointed rooms, make this a unique and very special place. I know that before long, we will again be drawn back to Atlantic Suites and we would stay nowhere else in Camps Bay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Suites Camps Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Suites Camps Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.