We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Camps Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Siem Reap
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Camps Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week end of November - beginning of December 2013.

The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and modern. Also had a balcony with a great seaview and a view to Lions Head and Table Top Mountain. The staff was very welcoming and friendly and made an excellent breakfast every morning. The owners are also approachable and helpful.

3 on Camps Bay has a great location with walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops. It is located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood where we could relax and enjoy a drink while watching the sunset.

Room Tip: Choose luxury rooms for seaview
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    76
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
214
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for three nights recently & very much enjoyed our stay. The room was spotless & the quality of the bedding etc was very high. Breakfast was lovely & the hotel was very well located for the bars & restaurants in Camps Bay - we especially loved The Codfather & The Hussar Grill. Just a short walk to the tourist bus which takes you into central Cape Town. We are already planning our return trip to SA & will be sure to come back here! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Such a lovely place to stay. The rooms were nice and clean with beautiful mountain or sea view. Breakfast was perfect and the staff and owner were always really helpful and very welcoming. Excellent establishment, I travel a lot and wish I could find more hotels like this one. Would definitely go back there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

fantastic location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations. just a short walk from the beach and great restaurants, beautiful views and sage neighborhood. HIGHLY recommend. will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Has the feel of a luxury home---eating breakfast with a view if the ocean is an every day treat. The Manager Marcele and his asst. Sidwell are always helpful and will do what it takes to make your stay the best.

I liked the location which is off the main street of Camps Bay that has all the traffic and noise at night. 5-10 min walk down hill to the beach and restaurants. If too tired to walk back , there are always cabs for the short ride.

I heard all the warnings about crime in Cape Town--- experienced none of it. Camps Bay is an upscale location with no criminal problems that I could see. The cab drivers were all polite and trustworthy. Cab Fares are about 1/2 of what would pay in US.

Not sure why anyone would stay in downtown Cape town at the waterfront. You do not meet any Capetonians and do not get the flavor of the community.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

What can I say that has not already been said! Warm welcome great hosts and staff. Sorry Marcel that you burnt your sausages for helping us out !!! we appreciated it thanks. Great bars especially Pirates bar in Hoults Bay and Dizzys bar in Camps Bay. Can be a Steep climb back to hotel but well worth it for the amazing views from our room.Will hopefully be returning soon.

Room Tip: room 9 has a balcony and excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and i just returned from a fabulous stay at 3 On Camps Bay. It is a rare find - the location is ideal (short pretty walk to the beachfront), the rooms super clean, comfortable and thoughtful, the outside lounging area as well as the penthouse space (that is open for all to use) provides spectacular views of the sea. The staff is warm, friendly yet very professional. The breakfast a long, delicious affair. A great place to chill out and come back home to! Thank you again Marcel - as well as your entire staff for a great stay. We will be sure to stay with you when in Cape Town next!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

Address: 27 1st Crescent, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 17 bedroom guesthouse offers a quiet retreat close to Camps Bay beach. Magnificent sea and mountain views. Within easy walking distance to the famous Camps Bay beach, with its trendy restaurants, shops and sidewalk cafe's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel And Spa
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Camps Bay
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.