We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good start to a holiday in South Africa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bay Atlantic Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Bay Atlantic Guest House to your Saves list
The Bay Atlantic Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   3 Berkley Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #11 of 58 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good start to a holiday in South Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Atlantic Bay organised our transfer from the airport and we enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of the owner and his able assistants. The views from the pool and patio area of the ocean and the Apostles are stunning. Help is always at hand with recommendations.

Room Tip: The penthouse has a large terrace with two sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    55
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
208
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We recently stayed at the Bay Atlantic for 6 nights and could not be more pleased with our stay. The room was spacious and had everything we need and the pool was delightful! It was a 2 minute walk to the beach and all the restaurants, shops, etc. The breakfast was wonderful and they had all the "little things" you don't get at large hotels. We loved watching the sunset from the pool deck each evening - it was absolutely beautiful! If we come back we will stay at the Bay Atlantic again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Patio Room which was 2 ft from the pool - it was a very large room and a great loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice room, great breakfast, fantastic scenery, friendly people, 2 minutes walk from the beach, restaurants, etc, 10 meter swimmingpool + hot jacouzi, 6 kilometers from Capetown center.
I came for a 5 day conference. My colleagues stayed in big hotels but I was so glad I booked this lodge in stead of a fancy hotel. I'm sure this is one of the better places to stay in Capetown / Camps bay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were in the Penthouse which was very nice and homely. The view was excellent of the bay and the mountains, seeing the tablecloth on top of the mountain on the 1 st night from our balcony was amazing and could here the surf although you were a little up the hill. The pool and patio area was very relaxing and a fantastic breakfast and friendly hosts who were there always to recommend somewhere to eat just a walk away or short taxi ride. A fantastic place to stay in Camps Bay and will stay here again on any future trips to Capetown .

Room Tip: The penthouse is very nice and homely with lovely views from the private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent weekend. Everybody was friendly and service excellent. Breakfast was fabulous. The lodge is close to Camps Bay night-life and beaches. Next time I would choose a bigger room as I felt The Bay room was a bit small. Need to improve the TV offering to have at least one overseas news channel such as BBC or Sky in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Most pleasant stay. Great position for a jog along the promenade before a scrumptious breakfast.

I called last minute and a plan was made for me, which I appreciated greatly.

All round great experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for a week and found the guest house very comfortable. It's located a few minutes walk from Camps Bay up quite a steep hill. If you are older you may find the walk back up the hill difficult but you can easily get a very cheap taxi from the restaurants. The staff of the guest house were extremely friendly and very helpful with lots of tips on restaurants and things to do around Cape Town. Our room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bay Atlantic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Atlantic Guest House

Address: 3 Berkley Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Atlantic Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bay Atlantic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Atlantic Guest House Hotel Camps Bay
The Bay Atlantic Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bay Atlantic Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.