We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay at the bay atlantic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bay Atlantic Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Bay Atlantic Guest House to your Saves list
The Bay Atlantic Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   3 Berkley Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #8 of 53 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent stay at the bay atlantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family and I had an excellent stay at the Bay Atlantic whilst we were visiting a relative attending university in Cape Town. The staff have excellent knowledge of activities to do in and around Cape Town, great recommendations for restaurants, great ideas for day trips around the city, they were also always on hand to help with bookings, reservations etc.
I stayed in the pool room and wish I could have had more time to just chill out reading in there as it is a fantastic room, lovely shower and great big sliding door that opens onto the pool.
One of our party had an allergic reaction to shellfish and help was on hand to recommend the exact type of medicine available in Cape Town which was much appreciated - Thank you Kelly!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleySzabo2, Director of Sales at The Bay Atlantic Guest House, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliments which are most appreciated. They have been passed on to the staff concerned. It was lovely to hear that both you and your family members had such an enjoyable stay. I trust that your sister is now fully recovered from her adverse reaction. ( fortunately they tend to be short lived if treated expeditiously ) we are looking forward to seeing you again in 2014 when it's graduation time. Until then take care.

Warm Regards
The Bay Alantic Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    46
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
184
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Thankyou for a lovely stay at the Bay Atlantic. Kelly was most helpful during our stay,and is a mine of information about where to go and what to do. `Nothing was too much trouble to organise. Our rooms had amazing views and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts were very good too. Location is perfect for short walk to Camps Bay with amazing restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleySzabo2, Director of Sales at The Bay Atlantic Guest House, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
It was a pleasure hosting your family. You have three lovely daughters that you can be very proud of !!. Helping to plan your trip was a great deal of fun for us . Made more so by the fact that you were all determined to get the most out of every single day !! Be sure to keep in touch and we will see you again next year. Until then take care

Warm Regards
The Bay Alantic Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was an amazing stay at the Bay Atlantic Guest House. They were very helpful and extremely kind. They help me plan my days and organized trips for me. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great place to stay with great people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleySzabo2, Director of Sales at The Bay Atlantic Guest House, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
All of the staff have lived in or around Camps Bay for many years which in turn allows them to provide guests with useful information in terms of places to go and things to do. Your Gordons Bay trip sounded amazing. Getting to see seven Great White Sharks close up was a bonus for you. Hope your stay in Hout Bay was enjoyable and that your trip home was a safe one.

Warm Regards
The Bay Atlantic Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I can't say enough great things about this place. Some of my favorite memories are from here. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The sunset is postcard perfect. The location could not have been better, we could walk to the beach, shops and restaurants in minutes and it was a safe area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleySzabo2, Director of Sales at The Bay Atlantic Guest House, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
What a wonderful review. Thank you very much !! Memories are what last and we are more than delighted to have given you some good ones to take home. The winter sunsets are now with us proving to be absolutely spectacular as always. I will send you one or two via e mail. Safety for our guests is as I am sure you can appreciate of paramount concern and the feedback in this respect is most appreciated - Thank you. Until we meet again take care and enjoy your travels.

Warm Regards
The Bay Atlantic Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croissy-sur-Seine, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were recommended The Bay's Atlantic by a friend and were completely charmed by the guest
house; It's a lovely and very confortable place to stay place and the staff did all they could to make our time with them great!
Thanks once again
Anne Marie and Philippe
France

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleySzabo2, Director of Sales at The Bay Atlantic Guest House, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments all of which were most appreciated. Nice to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards
The Bay Atlantic Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We got the recommendation from another guest house in Camps Bay and it was absolutely great to start our trip in the Bay Atlantic guest house. We had a very warm welcome when arriving after our long flight from Germany and we really felt at home from the very first minute. After a very good sleep in excellent beds, Beach prepared us a wonderful breakfast.
We very much enjoyed staying at the Bay Atlantic Guest House and would return anytime when we come back to Cape Town. Unfortunately, we only spent one night here - next time there will be more time! Thanks to everybody of the Bay Atlantic Team.

Room Tip: The Atlantic Room offers a splendid view over the bay, but the other rooms are as nice as the Atlant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleySzabo2, Director of Sales at The Bay Atlantic Guest House, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Comfortable beds are a definite must when on vacation as are crisp linens to sleep between, good to hear that you appreciated both ! It was a pity that you only had one night to spare but we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Until then take care and travel safely.

Warm Regards
The Bay Atlantic Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband has never been to Cape Town and I wanted him to experience the sea and the mountains. From our bed (in the Penthouse room) we were able to see and experience both. What a lovely view of Camps Bay and the 12 Apostles. And what great breakfasts we were treated to. I will definitely go back to the Bay Atlantic Guest House. Maybe on my 3rd anniversary. Smile.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of space after a day of sight seeing, I would advise the Penthouse room as it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleySzabo2, Director of Sales at The Bay Atlantic Guest House, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We were delighted that you chose The Bay Atlantic for your anniversary visit and happy to hear that your visit was all you expected it to be. We would welcome the opportunity of hosting you on a repeat visit. Until then take care, travel safely and smiles in return !!

Warm Regards
The Bay Atlantic Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bay Atlantic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Atlantic Guest House

Address: 3 Berkley Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bay Atlantic Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bay Atlantic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Atlantic Guest House Hotel Camps Bay
The Bay Atlantic Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bay Atlantic Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.