We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paranga

Paranga
Corner of Victoria Road & Geneva Drive | Shop no. 1, The Promenade, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
+2721 438 0404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great food
Lovely friendly staff
Music doesn't suit the restaurant but management will change the cd if you complain enough
Mick
Ireland

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    143
    47
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
geneve
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“i love that place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

In front of camps bay beach. A really nice restaurant. friendly staff, excellent calamaries as starters. The sole is yami. Surf and turf as well. A big piece of beef with a prawn on top.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
A hearty thank you on behalf of the team for your amazing feedback and rating.

We are really looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Lancashire.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great location, fab food, attentive service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our guest house host managed to book us a prime table with a lovely sea view, on a busy evening at Paranga in Camps Bay.

Our young waiter was helpful, friendly and courteous as he took us through the choices on offer. The steak was the best we had in South Africa, the wine excellent, the sweets delicious and the overall experience made for a really enjoyable evening. Thanks again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the great feedback and excellent rating.

Hoping to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stunning!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was at Paranga on Wednesday evening with a group of friends and I couldn't have been more impressed!! I have eaten Sushi all over Cape Town and I have to say that my sushi was out of this whole and worth every cent. The service was impeccable and our waiter made our night even more enjoyable. The setting and decor of the restaurant is just to beautiful. I CANNOT wait to go back. See you SOON!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi there,

On behalf of the team, a hearty thank you for the wonderful feedback and 5 star rating.

We look forward to your next visit, sooner rather than later, and the opportunity to make you a regular at Paranga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“exceeded every expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We are regular customers at Paranga ... or as regular as a Joburger could be but was yet again blown away by your restaurant .... great food , service , ambience and attentive interactive staff .... Getting better and better each time

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique S, Public Relations Manager at Paranga, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi Godfrey,

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback and fantastic rating.

It is really great to know that our constant strive to deliver an amazing experience to each and every customer is recognized!

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paranga also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Paranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paranga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.