We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one night...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemoenfontein Game Lodge

Save Saved
You added Lemoenfontein Game Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lemoenfontein Game Lodge
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   De Jager's Pass Road, Beaufort West 6970, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Beaufort West B&B and Inns
Solwezi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just one night...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Only stayed the one night at the lodge, but could have stayed a few more, lovely atmosphere, views to die for and the best sleep in a long time... Great for family's and young children, whenever this way would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    66
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
78
98
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The perfect place to stop over - in fact - if you can, also schedule in a day or two. We received such a wonderful, warm reception from the lady (sorry forgot her name). We were tired and had been on the road for 10 hours, but just being there was worth the drive. There is a well stocked bar and we had a room with a fire-place which was just perfect. Breakfast is good and the place is wonderful for both adults and kids. Totally loved it.

Only nag was that the water was not warm at all for showering in our room in the morning. Luckily we had booked two rooms and we could shower in the smaller room. Small problem that could easily be fixed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Well located just at the edge of the mountains, you find Lemoenfontein.

We were warmely greeted upon arrival, and shown to our rooms, followed by a tour of the lounge, bar and dining room.

Before dinner we joined other guests in the lounge, that had a cosy fire going.

Dinner was splendid and well prepared, served in the dining room in front of another fire. Nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is the must-be stop over for those traveling through Beaufort West. Charming accommodation in a fabulous setting with home comforts and delicious meals & good wines. The wonderful hospitality & friendliness from everyone there...especially the owner, Ingrid, makes it our only choice. It is special to have a fireplace in our room for cold winter nights, comfortable beds plus a lovely pool looking up on the mountain to enjoy on a hot summer afternoon. It is the highlight of our trips to and from CT!! Well done Lemoenfontein.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villiersdorp
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was our 3rd time staying at Lemoenfontein and it was a great stay as usual. Staff very friendly and go out of their way to accomodate our requests. Would definitely stay every time we pass Lemoenfontein on our route.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a lovely stopover at this gem of a place outside Beaufort West. Lemoenfontein has so much history, the rooms are beautiful, cosy during this cold Winter and spacious, with gorgeous bathrooms. The food was delicious. Family-friendly too - the kids loved riding around the farm roads and tell us they did a game 'ride' instead of a game 'drive' - they are still talking about the Wildebeest and parrot and cats!! We had a fabulous time with lovely hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This establishment solves the dilemma of finding a decent stop over at Beaufort west.
After a long day of driving, one can relax in the well kept gardens.
The room and bathroom is clean.
Saw some springbok.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemoenfontein Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemoenfontein Game Lodge

Address: De Jager's Pass Road, Beaufort West 6970, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Beaufort West
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemoenfontein Game Lodge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Lemoenfontein Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemoenfontein Game Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.