We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensationell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   92 Kloof Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sensationell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great service and just the most lovely suites. Thanks to the team. I will be back! An dhow can i not? the location is just operfect and was minutes from all the hotspots and imagine in summer, very close to the beach.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
159
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend and would highly recommend staying here if cozy, friendly,clean and helpful are what you want from a hotel. All staff, from the barman to the managers would go out of their way to assist you. Location is perfect with walking distance from some very good restaurants! Will have to go back here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We went to the milk&honey spa at O on Kloof. Stunning decor, friendly professional service al round - would have loved to stay over but already had alternate booking. Situated very central - have a look, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The studios have a jacuzzi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is the most beautiful, welcoming hotel

From the moment I arrived, I was made to feel the nothing was too much trouble, everyone was helpful, kind and friendly.

The room was perfectly furnished and spotlessly clean, the bathroom decorated each day with rose petals or fern leaves. Breakfast was delicious and delightfully served.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were greeted with cold drinks at the door and a beautiful view of the water down below.

The rooms were clean and modern. The food was very good -- not just the breakfast, but the room service too. But the true highlight of O is the incredible service by Bernadette, Patricia and the rest of the staff. They spent so much time helping us plan our days, it felt like we were staying with old friends who really wanted us to enjoy the best of the city. They even helped us with reservations to exclusive restaurants prior to our arrival.

The location was also ideal. Central to everything but away from the crowds. Most people think the waterfront is the place to stay, but we are from New York and that is the equivalent of staying in Times Square if you know what I mean.

Overall, a great stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our second stay in this hotel was as superb as the first one! Olaf, Bernadette and the team do everything to feel you home in this hotel and in Cape Town. The know where the restaurants are, give those who are first-timers helpful advise and are there when you need them. The rooms are well maintained, spotlessly clean and the quite neighborhood which is easy to reach and close to downtown is safe and residential. Breakfast is excellent, the bar is open and a spa is also in the house, but we could not test it as it was fully booked when we had time. Overall, even for a critical person as I am, this is a hotel experience not many places have to offer. We will for sure be back!

Room Tip: I love room No 1 with the Jacuzzi and the hammock on the deck and the nice red walls. Room 5 is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012 as part of our honeymoon trip. The hotel is an oasis of calm and although it may not be in what most people think is the prime location of Camps Bay, we liked the fact that it was close enough to Camps Bay, the Waterfront and other places of interest that are all easily reached by a short taxi ride or pleasant walk. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff can't do enough to help and give advice, which we were very grateful for. We really looked forward to breakfast every morning (especially the specials!) and also had lunch a couple of times. The food is really great. We had a room downstairs and I think the rooms on the upper floors are probably better as they have more natural light, but our room was still to a very high standard and it wasn't really an issue for us as we were rarely there. On the whole, we would definitely return and have already recommended the hotel to freinds and family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 92 Kloof Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva La O! Olaf Dambrowski has reinvented himself yet again. His boutique hotel nestled on the slopes of Lion’s Head, overlooking the Atlantic has been reborn after 4 years of trade! A space, charmingly transformed into a new streamlined sleek look. The black marble tiles from the front entrance, combined with the water feature lend a slight ostentatious air, yet quietly enchanting. They find their way to the undercover “outside” dining area, which in turns allow for interior and exterior interaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel o On Kloof Boutique
O On Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa Bantry Bay, Cape Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.