We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Western Cape
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henster79
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment with excellent facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked through Hotels.com and were allocated room 406 on arrival. Apologies, but there isn't a specific review stream for this apartment.

This apartment was absolutely perfect. The lounge is a great size with 2 comfortable sofas, a stereo and satellite TV. One of the sofas is also a reasonably sized futon bed. There is a dining room table big enough for 6 and a well stocked kitchen with every appliance you could want.

The bedroom is small, but has plenty of storage, and has very views over Table mountain from the compact window.

The bathroom is very modern with a huge walk in shower, no bath - but I honestly didn't feel the need as the shower as powerful and relaxing.

There is a massive balcony with two very comfortable chairs overlooking the canal and he working docks.

We could not have asked or anything more in th apartment...........however, the location is what lets this place down unfortunately. It is VERY close to the Waterfront area, but there is no easy way to walk there. There used to be a walk along the canal but this has been closed off for safety reasons. This therefore means a fairly inconvenient lengthy walk starting by going backwards from the flats and walking towards the Convention Centre! You can use the city sightseeing canal boat between 9-6 and this drops you from door to door, but this is a comparatively expensive way of traveling every day. These apartments are painfully close to being in the beautiful waterfront complex, but as the path is now closed you may as well be a couple of miles away.

This area is due for a large amount of regeneration - so it is one to watch for the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Stunning interior
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Deesman King
WA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
limerick ireland
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Munich
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bassonia Johannesburg
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Look of room & overall feel
Liked least: Not in walking distance from the V&A.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Swaziland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ian Watt
Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$111
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
3927214330142
Manager
Cape Luxury Rentals
3927214330142
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2010
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing