We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Restaurant

Santorini Restaurant
Cascades Hotel | Sun City Resort, Sun City 0316, South Africa
+27 (14) 557 5850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Sun City
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The stunning Santorini restaurant specialises in Mediterranean and Greek cuisine – a true culinary delight! Situated at the pool deck of the Cascades Hotel, it is open everyday for lunch and dinner and seats 250 diners. Due to its popularity, bookings are essential.
Sandton, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

They have indoor and outside seating. We decided to sit outside around the pool area. Was a beautiful setting. We ordered a hot platter Meze to share. Every item was really delicious and prepared with care. The platter had succulent calamari tubes, crunchy calamari , spicy chicken liver , tender chicken skewers, spinach pastry squares and pita breads. My son had a pizza and it was really good. Fir mains we had seafood paella, which was ok. Nothing to rave about. Overall good food and great service and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    46
    10
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Secunda, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was more than great. The service excellent and the food really beyond good. Will go and eat there over and over again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A must if you're spending a night at Sun City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The restaurant has a fun setting - under a waterfall (turned off at night I think). Food is excellent and have a good Kiddies Menu. Service is excellent and prices are very reasonable.

Great spot for lunch too. Ask to sit outside and enjoy a long boozy lunch with some great wine.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“gREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

enjoyed DINNER AND HAD AN EXCELLENT EVENING . Staff lovely and generally great service. Book as it gets busy

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Once again, I was invited to a business lunch at Santorini and once again, I was not disappointed! The service was really good, the barman, waiters and manager friendly, and the food was excellent.

I believe that one should order Greek food in a Greek Restaurant (if you want a steak, go to a steakhouse?) but the choices are so many, that we ordered combination platters of starters and main courses. All of it was tasty and tender.

One of our party ordered kleftiko, which smelt heavenly, literally fell off the bone, and according to her, was absolutely delicious!

We did not have time (or space!) for desserts, but I will definitely return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Restaurant also viewed

Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 

Been to Santorini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.